We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Michelin Star Breakfast in the heart of Wexford”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wexford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cuasnog B&B/Self Catering Apartment
Ranked #9 of 29 Wexford B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Michelin Star Breakfast in the heart of Wexford”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Great location, great people, comfy rooms, quiet atmosphere...AND THE BEST BREAKFAST I'VE HAD IN MY LIFE!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padraig2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
47
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

How many B&Bs would offer you a drop of "Uisge Beatha" with your porridge. A great welcoming house to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We enjoyed the comfort of this delightful bed and breakfast for the first week iof the Wexford opera Festival in October. From my early email contact booking Cuasnog, Caitriona was friendly and helpful. Thus continued during our stay. The room was beautifully presented and immaculately clean. The large, modern bathroom was much appreciated. Our room was readied for our return each evening with heater and light turned on.
A particular treat was the home cooked breakfast. The dining room was comfortable and we enjoyed, over the week, a lovely variety of Irish inspired meals with fresh baked brown bread abd scones each day. Caitriona was very helpful with her detailed local knowledge and ready availability of maps of the area. Our stay was a wonderful introduction to beautiful Ireland and its friendly people.
It is perfectly located for walking to the Opera!

Room Tip: The front room has the biggest bathroom and a lovely aspect to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Very nice time in cuasnog, we arrived down for our friend's opening in the Wexford Arts Centre and Catriona and Theo were very accommodating and welcoming, we were delighted to find out that our 2 little jack russells were also welcome! Impeccable rooms, great shower, underfloor heating, lovely linen bedding and delicious organic full irish breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice and as much coffee as we wanted, not to mention the homemade conserves and marmalade. Great attention to detail and warmth, would stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Etaoin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We needed a bed and breakfast when we travelled to Wexford for a funeral.
Caitríona was more than helpful even before we arrived, she notified me of florists and where the funeral home could be found. When we arrived it was late and she made us so welcome and we were so pleased we had not stayed at an in-personal hotel.
In the morning we had a marvellous breakfast and sat in a lovely warm dining room which had a fantastic fire.
I cannot say enough in praise of this find of a bed and breakfast and if we had more time, we definitely would have enjoyed a longer stay with Caitriona .

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This is a particularly lovely B&B. The rooms, though simple, are very tastefully turned out and there is real attention to detail. Even better though is the warm welcome from Caitriona, the woman of the house and her fabulous cooking! I was working in Wexford at night and especially appreciated the fact that she would serve me breakfast a little late in the kitchen - felt very homey.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IseultDublin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Catriona creates a real Irish welcome in this very comfortable b and b.With a very interesting group of guests who often share the breakfast table you get a real house party feel.Ive been coming here for a number of years and have always enjoyed it greatly.Catriona is also very knowledgeable about Irish music and culture and sings in the local classical choir.You can expect very interesting breakfasts with home made baking and even risotto and tomatoes Provencal if you have a liking for something different. Its very quiet but only 5 minutes from everything on foot.
The rooms have everything you need and Catriona is a great source of advice on the area .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oreganoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wexford hotels
1.1 km away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.8 km away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
0.4 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
3.1 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
0.2 km away
Jim McGee's Traditional Bar and Guest Accomodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuasnog B&B/Self Catering Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuasnog B&B/Self Catering Apartment

Property: Cuasnog B&B/Self Catering Apartment
Address: Cuasnog Saint John's Road, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Wexford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This home offers BOTH separate self catering and /or B&B for up to 2 couples. Rates €37.50 to €60 pps. We have a camp bed too. Cuasnog is renowned for home-made preserves & chutneys - baking and our own eggs used in pancakes, French toast, omelettes notwithstanding the full-Irish (with Pat O Neill's bacon). Porridge can be dressed in Whiskey and cream, or you could have the healthy 'Bircher' meuseli. Choice of cereals in their boxes. Tomatoes (in season) from the Poly'Tunnel . You will be spoiled with freshly squeezed OJ or ruby grapefruit segments or fruit salad or fruit compote and yoghurt. With pots of Barry's Tea or Badger & Dodo coffee we also have fresh mint/sage tea or a selection of herbal teas or Lavazza for the espresso lover. Green & Blacks Hot Choclate. There is usually something home-made (cake/scones) served on arrival and occasionally more substantial snacks like bread cheese chutney or smoked salmon, ideally this should be booked in advance, if you don't want a light supper you can opt for the no-frills rate. We now offer separate self-catering facilities, minimum 2-nights €200 for up 4 people. With the flagship foodie heaven straight down the hill 5 mins on foot, Green Acres is renowned for wine & food, look at their website & we can shop in advance for you if you want something special. However we provide a complimentary Continental breakfast in the self-catering accommodation. We will enable you to devise a tailor made accommodation package to suit your budget. We welcome long-stay guests in particular language students from Slaney Language School, Plein-Air artists, musicians and opera employees and especially animal lovers. The Wygram nursing Home is 200m away as the crow flies. The new Court House will be less the a 5 minute walk, with work scheduled for 2016. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing