We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin - Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Jardin - Terrace
Double Bedroom Double Bedroom (Another view)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Le Jardin - Terrace
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom (Another view)
Twin Bedroom
Sitting Area
Another view of the sitting room
Kitchen Area
Garden and Pool from Le Jardin
Another view of the Pool
Another view of the sitting room
Niort, a lovely old market town, worth a visit
A sunflower field, the view, in July from the gites
Vouvant, a nearby moated village..very pretty!
The twin room, cot and 3rd bed also available
Twin room another view
The bathroom
View of the kitchen and sitting room
Ian's painting ( of a view from the gites! )
The outside room... a great way to spend evenings by the pool!
Our very own local Chateau ...just a short walk away!
Another view of our local Chateau
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vouvant, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tuitemonk...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ian & Jane (& Murphy the lovely dog!) are great at being welcoming & friendly without ever being intrusive. Their generosity & thoughtfulness meant we felt like special guests, & the gite itself has spacious bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen & cosy living area.
We were a little worried our children (4 & 6 yrs old) wouldn't have enough to do but these fears were utterly unfounded. The garden is huge but safe, with plenty of nooks for the kids to explore. The pool was very clean, a perfect temperature & size, & with lots of sunloungers & chairs to relax on.
The area is packed full of beautiful villages and places to visit within 30 mins-1hr, ideal for mornings out and afternoons by the pool when we didn't fancy a full day excursion.

And seeing a glow worm greenly lit up on our last evening was a fitting end (thanks Jane!)

We will be back if we can wangle it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2013
Thanks so much for a super review ...so pleased that you felt like "special guests"... and so delighted that Murphy was on " top form " too! He really does love children ... and we are so pleased we were able to help you have such a great time ... thanks too... as your review really helps other potential holidaymakers with their choices ... hope you can wangle another visit !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodri J
Barry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent two weeks at this wonderful property with extended family.
The welcome received was warm and friendly from Jane and Ian, our hosts.
The property was clean and tidy, with plenty of space for cooking for the whole family, we also made good use of the BBQ that was available to use!

If a quiet, relaxing break is what you are after, then Le Jardin is perfect. The gardens are lovely and the pool is a nice size for a quick dip to cool down.

There are plenty of villages close by to visit, as well as nice walks and bike rides. I managed to play golf on a course near by and for those interested, Ian has some good contacts locally.

We had a wonderful time and would thoroughly recommend a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lay-out of the property and the pool.
Liked least: Maybe the games room could be a little more child friendly.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Thanks very much for your wonderful review ... we are so thrilled that we were able to help you all have a great family holiday.... and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review ... it is very much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time and effort to write a review.... we really appreciate it....and it helps others to make a decision to come and stay..
We are really pleased we were able to help you to have a great time here in the Vendee...despite the weather!!!
Thanks again Jane and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything including Murphy the dog
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2013
Thanks so much for your recommendation ....it really helps potential guests to choose .... such a hard choice .... and reviews do make a difference... Our gites are both rural and rustic ...but only 5 minutes from our village St Hilaire de Voust with a lovely Boulangerie and a very good Restaurant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very peaceful, the weather was great, and the Gite was very comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2013
Thanks so much for your review .... we really appreciate you taking the time to write one.... it is so helpful for our future guests to get a feel of what we are offering at Le Pinier.... so pleased you liked it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing