We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gurkha Lounge meal for 4”

Gurkha Lounge- Hampton
Ranked #6 of 485 Restaurants in Peterborough
Price range: US$20 - US$39
Description: Namaste and welcome to the Gurkha Lounge Hampton, Peterborough ! BAR | RESTAURANT | TAKEAWAY Gurkha Lounge the first Nepalese & Indian Restaurant of its kind in Hampton . Bringing you the best Nepalese & Indian cuisine with an unmatched ambience & setting that is truly mesmerising. We are also pleased to introduce you to a new taste which is reflective of unique Gurkha Nepalese & Indian cuisine
Restaurant details
Description: Namaste and welcome to the Gurkha Lounge Hampton, Peterborough ! BAR | RESTAURANT | TAKEAWAY Gurkha Lounge the first Nepalese & Indian Restaurant of its kind in Hampton . Bringing you the best Nepalese & Indian cuisine with an unmatched ambience & setting that is truly mesmerising. We are also pleased to introduce you to a new taste which is reflective of unique Gurkha Nepalese & Indian cuisine
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This was our second visit and we took our friends, the gentleman shook my husbands hand and it felt like he knew us from the time before. Food is out of this world, lovely venue and will go again.

3  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna3745, Owner at Gurkha Lounge- Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Customer,
I was so happy to see you second time in very short time, we have made many regular customers in 4 months.
great to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and happy to see smile on your face, looking forward to welcome you very soon
kind regards
Krish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 127 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Food is authentic and tastes really good.
Staff is very helpful.
Service can be better, we felt it on the slower side.

overall one of the best places to have Indian/Nepalese food. Will definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Pavneet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna3745, Owner at Gurkha Lounge- Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you,
glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry to hear that we were little bit slower on service. I will speak to my team and we are still new and trying hard to improve. looking forward to see you very soon
regards
Krish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

As I was on holiday prior and over Easter we decided to try out a few places new to us, what a find whilst the Nepalise food on the menu is limited what a treat is in store if you what Nepalise food, Mo Mo dumplings brill, Kidney nice and hot can't wait to go back and try more starters. Atmosphere relaxed, and very enjoyable even though there were over 40 covers being served you still had personal attention and was able to take our time and enjoy our meal. We finished with Lounge Brandy and that in itself is a treat too, ask the owners and they will explain but have it with honey not the sugar it makes it smoother. Will have planned our next visit - worth booking so not disappointed if you can't get in.

    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Fenlandlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna3745, Owner at Gurkha Lounge- Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write review about us. which will help new dinners to come and try. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time. Nepalese food is getting very popular in UK. looking forward to seeing you again
Regards
Krish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is on our doorstep so it gets an extra star for location.

Not the best Nepalese/Indian we’ve had but definitely the most convenient.

The food is good but the service could have been a lot better. The staff looked as if they were having a hard evening of it - it was a busy Saturday evening.

We’ll go back because it’s so handy and we do love Asian cuisine. It’s good, but not excellent - yet.

1  Thank Kite_Junkie_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna3745, Owner at Gurkha Lounge- Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Customers,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write review about your experience with us, glad to hear that you have enjoyed our food. as I explained on the night we had short staffs and we were having bad night I am really sorry about slower service. now we have trained extra staffs and from this week we have extra Chef too.
I am looking forward to welcome you very soon and I am confident you will give us a 5*
kind regards
Krish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Just picked up a takeaway from here, and what else can I say
AMAZING, food excellent and the staff was warm and welcoming.
Been looking for a long time in Peterbourgh for an Indian and have just found it.
Will be going back and also having a meal in there. Interior clean and modern.
You want a good restaurant THIS IS IT!!!!!!

2  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishna3745, Owner at Gurkha Lounge- Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Customer,
I am very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your takeaway.looking forward to seeing you very soon
regards
Krish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gurkha Lounge- Hampton also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Whittlesey, Peterborough
 

Been to Gurkha Lounge- Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing