We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'A fantastic place to stay'”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willow Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 101 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northants
1 review
“'A fantastic place to stay'”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just returned from our third visit to Willow Farm. Thankyou so much to Paula who makes us feel so welcome from the minute we arrive. I cannot recommend this Bed and Breakfast enough, the accommodation is wonderful, immaculate and of a very high standard yet still very homely. The location is a perfect haven for walkers as it is set in such beautiful countryside. The breakfast is absolutely delicious, there is so much choice of high quality fresh fruit and Paula makes a wonderful English Breakfast. I would give this accomodation 6* and we can't wait to go back again soon!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
79
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed for one night at Willow Farm last weekend and it really was one of the best places we've stayed in, far nicer than many very expensive hotels. Paula was friendly and welcoming, always available if we needed anything but unobtrusive at the same time. The bedroom and bathroom were beautiful with high quality fixtures and fittings, there was a lovely sitting area, and the breakfast was delicious with a huge choice of freshly prepared ingredients. There were so many small details that made a difference to our stay - the fluffy bath robes and enormous bathsheets, the complimentary mineral water and chocolates, the library of DVDs, even the umbrella and torch to use on our way to the pub down the road, where we ate dinner.
Would highly recommend and would love to go back there again in the future

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Hubby and I have stayed here a couple of times now and Hubby a few times more when he travels on business - we adore this place!
Paula, who runs the place, is fast becoming like an old friend and certainly greets us that way when we arrive, settling us in with a pot of tea with cake and biscuits.
The accommodation is of the highest standard - only two rooms at present - in a converted barn/dairy, set in beautiful extensive gardens and grounds. Very high spec indeed, yet still welcoming and homely, the rooms (we've stayed in both) are spacious, spotless, comfortable and cosy, with very high quality furnishings, bed linen, towels etc (from The White Company, as are the toiletries). You won't find better bathrooms anywhere, not even the top hotels and Hubby, who has travelled extensively for work, says that the showers are the best he has ever used. They're large, walk-in, pristine and powerful.
Breakfast is fabulous, with a selection of cereals, juices, fruits, yogurts etc, PLUS an enormous cooked breakfast, made to order by Paula and eaten in the lovely conservatory, where you can relax and have tea at any time of day. There's a fridge containing FREE water and soft drinks, which you can help yourself to (hotels - take note!) and if you let Paula know in advance of any special/dietary requirements, she'll bend over backwards to oblige.
The whole experience is special, pampering and relaxing and, although in a quiet and beautiful rural village location, Willow Farm is ideally located to explore all that the surrounding area of Harrogate and beyond has to offer.
The only problem is that, by letting everyone else in on the secret, we'll never be able to get a booking again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalTips17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I stayed at willow farm whilst attending a conference in harrogate.

My expectations of B&B's has his historically been low but my experience here has changed my mind.

My room was part of a newly built extension to en existing characterful barn which is set in a calm edge of village setting just outside harrogate.. Everything about the environment has been carefully thought through and well designed and oozes 5 star quality.
The bedroom is immaculate and has everything one would need for a short or longer stay.

Breakfast is excellent with a range of food on offer all of which is freshly prepared and local produce. I only wish I could have eaten more.

Paula who runs the site is very pleasant and accommodating and couldn't do enough to help during my stay.

I can't recommend this accommodation highly enough. Really great value! I'll stay again if I'm in harrogate again next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank contactjpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Janet the owner matched the magic of the splendid atmoshpere of a beautiful barn conversion with a welcoming afternoon tea and a outstanding breakfast - blow your diet it worth the extra pounds...! A very modern dwelling with luxurious additions I was not expecting. Staggeringly better than any of the plastic hotels in Harrogate and the best value you will get in that area.

Janet - you are a star and congratulations on stunning service and a wonderful location - too good to be called a B&B...!

We will be back

ANDY & ALISON from Wrexham

Room Tip: Don't book elsewhere book here or change dates
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erbistock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

My wife and I stayed at Willow Farm on the 25 and 26 May 2011. We both agreed that it was the best B & B we have ever stayed at. The accommodation is flawlessly clean and well appointed and the attention and service provided by Paula, who together with her husband runs this B & B, was absolutely outstanding. Paula is a very generous and warm lady who takes a close and sincere interest in her guests and their welfare. We stayed in one of 2 rooms, The Dairy, which was an en suite. The bedroom was spacious with views over the owners paddock ( with lots of hopping rabbits !) and distant fields. The bathroom has a shower / wet space with high quality fittings. Adjoining the guest accommodation there is a wonderful bright guest lounge area with books, DVDs (each room also has a TV and DVD player) and tourist information. There was also a stocked mini fridge in this area from which guests may freely take cold drinks . Tea, coffee , biscuits and sweets are available in abundance in the guest accommodation on a scale that is exceptional. Breakfast is also an exceptional experience with numerous bowls of friut , cereals , jams , yoghurt together with a generous English breakfast if you so desire. Paula bakes her own fresh bread in the morning which was really wonderful. I really cannot rate Willow Farm highly enough , have no hesitation in recommending this B & B to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alangee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2011

After visiting the bed and breakfast last year , we were looking forward to going back this year with my parents. Great hospitality from Paula and Graham once again. The breakfasts are amazing, the rooms clean and decorated with great attention to detail. A private lounge area is also available with a fridge stocked with soft drinks, games to play, dvd, books and information of places to visit and things to do in the area.
We will be booking a 3rd visit. We have recommended Willow Farm to all family and friends. Once you stay, you will be booking a return visit. Well Done Paula and Graham for all the hardwork , definatley a 5 star bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nichola029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
3.8 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
7.4 km away
Hazel Manor
Hazel Manor
#1 of 101 in Harrogate
312 reviews
4.4 km away
Alamah Guest House
Alamah Guest House
#6 of 101 in Harrogate
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Arden House
Arden House
#5 of 101 in Harrogate
543 reviews
4.5 km away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#4 of 101 in Harrogate
542 reviews
4.5 km away
Number27Harrogate
Number27Harrogate
#13 of 101 in Harrogate
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Willow Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Willow Farm Burn Bridge Road | Burn Bridge, Harrogate HG3 1PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Farm is a friendly Bed and Breakfast in a restored farmhouse set in two acres on the south side of Harrogate. We provide a peaceful and comfortable environment for guests to relax and unwind. There are two spacious double bedrooms. Each bedroom has • Easy ground floor access • Comfortable king sized double bed • Flat screen LCD TV and DVD • Free WiFi • Luxury bathrooms with walk-in shower and underfloor heating.Open March-October. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing