We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
34
9
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
9
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews touring caravan rudding park reception staff lodge luxury hardstanding facilities spa
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 51 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at Rudding Park Campsite in our 19 year old touring caravan late March. We arrived and reported to the reception and were greeted with friendly smiles from the staff, who went out of their way to show us to our pitch. This wasn't easy as the snow was quite deep. The site manager escortd us and made sure that we knew where everything was and that we were settled before he left. The toilet block was the cleanest I have ever been in and although there was snow and the temperature was below freezing the heating was constantly on and it was toasty warm.. The hot water was instant when we had a shower and there was an adequate supply. Thankyou to Chris who looked after the toilet blocks. The restaurant in the grounds (Think it was the Deer Lodge) was cosy and the staff were very friendly. The lovely lady even turned on the fire for us as we esconsed ourselves in the 'snug'. The meals looked good although we didn't eat there, but we spent two pleasant evenings getting to know the other 'campers' who were there for the Caravan show at the Yorkshire Showground (we did buy a brand new caravan when we were there - only went to buy accessories for the old one!!!) Overall a great experience and we will go back when the weather improves.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyneTeesTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have just spent 3 nights in the chalet lodges. Wonderful !!
Fully heated with everything you needed in the chalet. My only (small) criticism is that maybe some more info about what is included in the lodges on your website would be helpful.

E.g. if I had known there was a DVD player we would have brought DVDs etc.

But that is the only 'bad' point I would make. Extremely helpful, friendly staff too :)

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank altered69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We went camping to the Rudding Holiday Park last July and have booked another weekend this year. Not normally a fan of going to the same place twice but this place ticks all the boxes! A lovely site with great facilities, clean hot showers, heated swimming pool for the kids with a pub right next to it, perfect! Staff very friendly, can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pauladoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My friends organised a Birthday getaway for me, & wow am I pleased that they chose the luxury lodges at Rudding Park!

We stayed in the lodge, 'Portrush' which was decorated beautifully, had all of the mod-cons, with underfloor heating in every room -essential for January, was very clean AND had an outdoor hot tub, which was incredibly relaxing!

It was ideal for a group of friends to go for a special treat, hen party, away time, also it would be perfect for a romantic retreat!

The spa at Rudding Park is outstanding,-make sure you book a treatment!! We were lucky enough to get a table at the restaurant, where the food was delicious and the wine list was excellent!

All in all it was a fantastic weekend away, and we're already booking a re-visit!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivvyAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the second year we have stayed in a cottage at Rudding Holiday Park and again we were so impressed with both the cottage and the service. From booking to arrival the staff struck the perfect balance between professional and friendly.

Last year we stayed in the Bovey and this year in Duck Nest Farm. The cottages are equipped to the highest standard, there really isn't anything that is not provided. The Cottages have washing machines, dishwashers, coffee makers, plenty of cutlery, crockery and glasses. On arrival the cottages were spotless, warm and equipped with enough of the basics such as tea, coffee, sugar, washing up liquid and dish washer tablets.

On arrival we fancied an open fire which we mentioned when being shown to the cottage, within minutes a staff member was back with wood,coal and matches. This is typical of the service from Rudding Holiday Park. As a family we couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Room tip: The Bovey is on the Holiday park and perfect for families wanting to use the facilities. This year we stayed at Duck Nest Farm which is just off the holiday park but along a private road and surrounded by open fields with sheep, horses and cows. We enjoyed both equally.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stow20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews