We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
34
9
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
9
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstouring caravanrudding parkgreat sitelodgeluxury
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 51 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Beautiful Cabins set in a stunning park which is only 5 minutes drive from Harrogate.
I was in Harrogate on business but I found it really hard to leave the cabin because I was in holiday mode !
The cabins were spacious , modern & very comfortable with the added bonus of a hot tub plus amazing staff who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful .
We absolutely loved our stay and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracey-Pegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Rudding Holiday Park and taking the time to write your lovely review.

Aren't the lodges just fabulous, they are so good you could simply sell up and move in. It was lovely to read that you used the lodge as a base from which to work, the location is ideal to get into Harrogate and all surrounding areas being so close to the by-pass, and what a way to conclude your business day, but in the hot tub.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park soon, be it for business or pleasure. We have some fantastic surprises in the pipeline, have you heard about our new pop up restaurant Horto, it's amazing, why not check it out on our website, good place to meet business clients. Remember to book directly with us not only to get the best available rates, but service too.

With kind regards

The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Easy to find and close to Harrogate. Friendly reception and shown to our pitch then given other park information. The park is clean and we felt looked after. You will find a park area with large field for the kids and a playground at the rear of the bar area.
You don't have to walk through the bar to get to the playground but you can sit with a drink if you fancy. They also sell food so you won't go hungry. Would we return? Yes, this site is friendly and the pitches are large enough with decent wifi, although that's extra cost. One improvement would be an areal socket for the TV but my phone signal was good on 4g (02 mobile) see you on our next visit.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank nigelsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Rudding Holiday Park and taking the time to write your lovely review.

Thank you for the lovely comments complimenting Rudding Holiday Park, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our park friendly and our pitches a good size. We always appreciate feedback from our guests it highlights areas in which we can improve our service to you, so we'll look at your suggestion of providing aerial sockets for TV's - good to read you received a good strong signal for your service provider.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Holiday Park soon. don't forget to keep an eye on our website there are some fantastic surprises in the pipeline, and book direct with us to receive the best possible rates, and it goes without saying, service.

With kind regards

The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Excellent campsite. Staff very accommodating and will go out of their way to help. Even gave my wife and myself a lift when we were walking to the pub in the rain. Facilities very clean and well presented. Highly recommended

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Rudding Holiday Park and taking the time to write your lovely review.

Thank you for the lovely comments complimenting Rudding Holiday Park, but more so our Team, of course were going to give you a lift to the pub when its raining. We can't have you standing at the bar dripping on the floor, now can we and it was certainly no trouble, all part of the service. We're all delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our park excellent, that's the best recommendation you can give us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Holiday Park soon. don't forget to keep an eye on our website there are some fantastic surprises in the pipeline, and book direct with us to receive the best possible rates, and it goes without saying, service.

With kind regards

The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015

I went with my daughter and my mother and stayed in a 3 bedroom lodge.
The lodge is well located, near to the golf course and had a hot tub and sauna.
Very well appointed, fully fitted open plan kitchen,washer, dish washer, ironing board etc.
My only criticism is that the handover is given by the hotel staff and on this occasion
it turned out to be inadequate. I had to ring the lodge staff for advice on how to turn my cooker on, for instance .Turned out there was a safety lock on the oven.
Also the location of the central heating controls was not at all obvious, so again I had to ring the lodge.
Other than that our stay was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

We had a fantastic break camping at Rudding Park. We got off to a shaky start after we were told "you can't check in until 12 we have things to do" whilst we did know we were early we always chance it, who doesn't? The abrupt response from the receptionist did get our back up. We went off and found our way around the site. All looked great. We returned at 12 and got checked in, a chap this time who was lovely, gave us our gate code and off we went. The kids used the pool, you need to book prior which we did and they loved it, even though it was a little hot! Shower and toilet facilities were excellent, spotless and they smelt lovely! Kids used the playground and really enjoyed it. A large park so they explored around. The park warden was always bobbing round which was good. Didn't use the bar so can't comment. Shop was good, had a good choice, especially the sweet selection! We checked out and the abrupt receptionist was lovely! So must have been a little stressed. But first impressions mean a lot we will return definitely.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank lemoore30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews