We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
34
9
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
9
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews touring caravan rudding park great site lodge luxury
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2018

We were motorhome, side to side, back to back, on a basic divided field, nothing against kids but they were running and riding bikes across our bit. Did ask for a hardstanding but told we would have to have what we had to have. Where are the days when you had a proper divided pitch with a hedge or other space border. The toilet block was clean, but my wife couldn,t work out the showers. The wash up had taps that kept switching off, there were no sink plugs, how you supposed to wash up like that. The shop was closed when you needed it when you arrive usually round 1 or 2 oclock. When it did open it was a poor display and content. The best part for us was the meal at the golf club, nothing special but good and reasonable prices. We left after the first night even though we had booked 2.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank graham s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, but we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay.

At Rudding Park we are a family orientated holiday park and offer a selection of pitches so we have something for everyone. We're sorry that when you chose to stay, during the Easter school holidays we had no hard standing pitches available. We do have some pitches that are individual pitches with a hedge enclosing it, with a picnic table and an area to park a car. It was just unfortunate when you booked they were all full.

We have two shower blocks and the showers are operated by pushing a button, we are currently looking at installing thermostatically controlled twist knob showers so you have more choice on the temperature of the water. Our holiday park shop is under the control of a third party, and they chose what time they operate. They do have a lunch break and we're sorry that this coincided with when you needed to purchase something. During the season they are open from 8am to 6pm, 7 days per week.

We're sorry you chose to leave after 1 night, and did not feel you could give your feedback to us before you left. We welcome feedback it helps us to identify areas of our service that may need a little TLC. You will always be welcome at Rudding Holiday Park.

Regards
The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We have been visiting Rudding Park for many years now,
Initially with a touring caravan , but staying in the Lakeside Lodges since 2002.
Our September 2017 visit ranked with the best , because the Lodge had been fully refurbished up to a high standard.
The service at reception was excellent with no request too much trouble.
Despite mixed weather we had a great week and availed ourselves with some of the luxury facilities at the nearby on site Clocktower restaurant and spa.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are so delighted that you enjoy returning to Rudding Park and you ranked your last visit so highly. We do strive to ensure your stay is a memorable one and it is such a pleasure to hear we achieved this through our friendly can do approach.

We are so delighted that despite the weather you had a great week. We do hope when you next return that the weather will be much improved for you, we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Rudding Park is a great location for visiting Harrogate, bus service at gate and we found to be on time. The Park itself is well kept, with plenty of walks, golf course, hotel and the most beautiful little Church. The staff especially Lee most helpful. The Kitchen Garden is lovely all the fruit and herbs great aroma when walking past.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jis939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are so delighted you enjoyed your self catering break with us. We are very fortunate to work in such stunning surroundings and the team work very hard to ensure it looks at it's very best for our guests.

Our Kitchen Garden is wonderful to visit, where you may even see the gardener picking the herbs to be used in our Horto restaurant for the evening.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

stayed here twice and allways a friendly welcome from all the staff . very well kept grounds and clean shower blocks . lots of great local attractions and things to do for the kids will return soon . great site

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank richard n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Rudding Holiday Park once again and for taking the time to post a review for the TA community to read.

It was lovely to read how you enjoyed your stay with us, we do try our best to ensure that our park is "spic and span" for our guests, and our grounds men work tirelessly to keep the grounds under control ......they are finding the cherry blossom a bit of a handful at the moment. Our Park is perfectly located to access Harrogate, York and Leeds and we even have a local bus service that passes the door so you can get out and about to visit lots of lovely local attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Holiday Park soon. don't forget to keep an eye on our website and do book direct with us to receive the best possible rates, and it goes without saying, service.

With kind regards

The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We recently had a family gathering to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and stayed in a beautiful lodge with a hot tub. The lodge was absolutely stunning in every way the three bedrooms were decorated to the highest standard and were immaculate with all extras you could ever need. The kitchen was equipped with dish washer washing machine and anything else you needed to prepare meals drinks etc.
Then there was the hot tub which even though the English weather was not kind to us
we were all in by the end of the night best fun we've had in ages. Also you have to try the fabulous cocktails in the hotel absolutely gorgeous best I've Had. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andreaowsnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Rudding Holiday Park to celebrate your wedding anniversary and taking the time to write your lovely review.

What more could you ask for a beautiful setting, a fantastic luxury lodge and your family with you to celebrate your anniversary. Our inclement weather does have a habit of doing the opposite of what you want it to do, plan a BBQ it rains, want to celebrate outside it rains, but isn't it fun sitting in a hot tub when it rains, party, party party.......... Our Clocktower bar does offer the most delicious cocktails, so delicious that you sometimes forget how many you've tested until the next morning, but it's great fun. We've truly delighted we made this a memorable celebratory stay for you and your family, congratulations once again from us all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rudding Park soon. Maybe next time you'll get to try our new restaurant Horto, it's amazing and such a special place to celebrate any occasion. Do remember it's always best to book directly with us not only to get the best available rates, but service too.

With kind regards


The Rudding Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews