We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great location and lovely owners”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bramble Cottage

Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Well fitted kitchen with oak fitted units and integrated appliances Living room featuring Yorkstone fireplace with gas fired log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Exterior view of Bramble Cottage
Well fitted kitchen with oak fitted units and integrated appliances
Living room featuring Yorkstone fireplace with gas fired log burner
Ground floor Double room showing ensuite bathroom
Upstairs twin/superking with velux windows opening to great views of the fields& woodland behind.
Family bathroom, with shower attachment to bath.
Ensuite bathroom with large shower
Walled patio area with outdoor furniture
Garden area with swings, slide & climbing frame, swing ball & plenty of space for ball games.
Another view -  our walled & gated garden area with seating, for adults to relax and children to pla
A scenic view of Bogridge Farm - owners enjoying some clay pigeon shooting
A winter scene, we are open all year!
Simmie bull grazing with one of his ladies
Our own free ranging hens provide our eggs in the welcome pack
Dog kennels under the cover of our Dutch barn
Almscliffe Crag - A rocky outcrop of Millstone Grit, popular with climbers
Our well maintained garden.
Staircase with kite winders to galleried landing
Bogridge Farm, and Bramble Cottage set amidst, beautiful green countryside.
The dog kennels are just a few paces down the yard from Bramble Cottage
Front view with parking outside, Bramble Cottage to the right.
A rear view of the cottage showing Round Hill.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edward S
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a great location and lovely owners”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a great location Emma and Robert. Thank you for the long stay that we where able to have at Bramble Cottage, We enjoyed every single minute. We got a warm and friendly welcome from you both and we couldn't of asked for more. If we weren't moving to the area then we would definitely come and stay again (we just might). If you get the opportunity to stay in this lovely cottage then we can defiantly recommend the lovely walk to the Square & Compass for a lovely meal or the walk to Weeton station to catch the train to Harrogate. The views are lovely and was great to see all the different wildlife. Thanks again Emma & Robert for a lovely long stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph W
Wincanton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A comfortable cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Bramble Cottage. It is well appointed, in beautiful countryside with easy access to local towns. For a walking holiday, bird watching and peace and quiet, it is near perfect. The small, safe play area was popular with our toddler granddaughter. Emma and Rob are welcoming and helpful without being over-attentive. The cottage is very comfortable, with a superb gas fired wood burner in the living room. Our three dogs were very happy in the kennels which included a small heater. Two features prevent 5/5, the first being slow provision of hot water for the bath and shower, and the second being the counter lighting and cooker hood in the kitchen were broken. Neither of these would prevent us booking a future holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Hot water problems
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamiecod
1 review
“Great find For a perfect chilled out getaway”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A great property that offers everything you need to use as a base to explore the Harrogate area or as a retreat to enjoy the beautiful countryside walks. Equipped to a very high standard for couples,families and small groups.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karbritt
walsall
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in. The cottage was exceptionally clean and well equipped. There was a lovely welcome bowl of fruit and biscuits from Emma which was a lovely touch. The cottage is in a beautiful location and so quiet. I thoroughly enjoyed my cups of tea whilst I was there which I believe was due to the spring water supply. I would not hesitate to recommend this cottage to anyone and in my opinion Emma and her husband demonstrate how a holiday let should be. Keep up the good work!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Cottage in a delightful location.”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a fabulous holiday in Bramble Cottage. The cottage was fully equipped with everything you could need and beautifully presented. Fantastic views from the windows - especially the many visitors to the well stocked bird feeders! Very convenient for exploring Harrogate & York. Have recommended to friends & family already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Peaceful Location”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at bramble cottage with my teenage son for 6 nights due to him playing in a golf tournament in Leeds. Getting a good nights sleep can hugely contribute to him playing well so after a nearly 8 hour drive we were so grateful to find our accommodation lived up to its excellent reviews. The cottage was spotlessly clean, welcome groceries including fresh fruit was a nice touch & having 2 bathrooms was a big plus for us. I really enjoyed my morning coffees sitting outside, taking in the views & really feeling like I was in a whole new world. Directions to the cottage were brilliant & easy route into leeds. Staying in the country was a wonderful experience for us so we shall be avoiding town centre stays in the future whenever possible. I have to say I slept so well that of all our trips it's the first time I returned home actually refreshed rather than exhausted. The owners Emma & Rob are a lovely friendly couple & I would highly recommend staying in their beautiful cottage. Many thanks for a wonderful stay & I really hope to return again one day with my husband.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scrossley
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A beautiful, well designed and well equipped cottage. The owners have thought of everything and the extras were a very welcome surprise- a welcome food pack, and toiletries.
Fantastic location for peace and tranquility- great bird watching.
This house is suitable for children of all ages- Lego and k'nex kept my teenagers busy, and the wifi helped them keep in contact with friends.
I would recommend this property to anyone.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing