We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queens Head Inn at Kettlesing
Ranked #16 of 83 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2016

An absolute gem of a place to stay.
We two seniors stayed for two nights over the New Year.
Good sized and clean accommodation - excellent en-suite shower.
Good breakfast options and well cooked.
Excellent restaurant/bar meal facilities, varied menus, nice meals. Well done Chef!
Made to feel very much at home.
Thanks Louise, Glenn and Megan.

Room Tip: Twin rooms with en-suite facility excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2016

Booked last minute for new years eve with family and friends.
Lovely large clean rooms. Made very welcome. Fabulous food. Just a shame it wasn't busy at midnight so lacked atmosphere, saying that we all really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate recommending to anyone. We will return should we want to stay in this area again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JW22JA15FE08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

It may only claim to be 3 stars, but do not let this put you off it competes at a higher level. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are everything you could wish for. Food leaves nothing to want, very good traditional pub fare. The selection of beers is good and the cellar well kept with a fine selectiion of scotch whiskeys. As for service personal, welcoming and very friendly; you feel nothing is too much trouble. We will be back.

Room Tip: Elizabeth II had a lovely view at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loudcrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight whilst visiting friends in Harrogate. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. Great choice, good quality and served piping hot. The rooms were very clean but basic. Breakfast was served next to a log fire. Good location.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Brock59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Had an wonderful stay, fabulous food, felt like home. Very welcoming. Will be back. 5 star really warm rooms. Can highly recommend this only a short drive into harrogate .we met with friends who where quite jealous as they had booked expensive hotel in the city centre with poor service.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Pauldawnlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Visited for lunch. Lovely, friendly place. What a delight to have some well cooked, hearty pub grub! I had the steak pie. It was a PROPER pie with good pastry (top and bottom and not an excuse of a puff pastry lid), excellent meat and a little pot of gravy on the side. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beatbeat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Many thanks to Louise and the fabulous team at the Queens Head for making yet another stay at your lovely pub so special. The rooms, food and equally the hospitality are exceptional. I hope to see you all again in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
7.6 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
11 km away
The George
The George
#23 of 83 in Harrogate
66 reviews
7.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,763 reviews
7.5 km away
Chequers Inn
Chequers Inn
#2 of 2 in Bishop Thornton
105 reviews
7.4 km away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 28 in Harrogate
3,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Head Inn at Kettlesing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Head Inn at Kettlesing

Address: Kettlesing, Harrogate HG3 2LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: $99 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queens Head at Kettlesing near Harrogate is a traditional country inn serving good home cooked food, well kept real ales from Masham & Knaresborough and comfortable B&B accommodation. Eat...The Queens Head is mad about traditional homemade English food. Whether it's our all day Sunday Lunches or our famous Old Peculier steak pie or our yummy puddings, you can be assured you won't leave hungry. Our specials board changes regularly and the menu is varied and interesting. Don't forget we're open all day for food on Sundays when many other local restaurants are closed.Drink...The bar at the Queens Head has the welcoming hospitality, warmth and character of a traditional Yorkshire country inn, serving a selection of local real ales from Masham and Knaresborough. At the Queens Head enjoy one of our superb ask ales including Theakstons, Roosters and Black Sheep. Our wine list is full and varied with wines from around the globe plus a selection of fantastic champagne and sparkling wines. Relax by the roaring fire for a quiet pint and feel at one with the World! Stay...Why not spend some time in beautiful Nidderdale and relax for a few days in the peaceful surroundings at Kettlesing and the elegant spa town of Harrogate? Eight comfortable spacious en-suite guest rooms await. Our bed and breakfast rooms offer excellent value for money too. Wi-Fi Internet is available throughout the pub and all our accommodation for those who need to keep in touch. Why not escape to the Queens Head for an evening of fantastic food and drink or a relaxing few days away from it all at this Nidderdale hidden gem. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing