We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
175
36
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
36
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and ale piesunday lunchtraditional pubgreat pintfish bakegarlic mushroomsspecials boardreal alecooked to perfectionan evening mealweekend breaknothing is too much troublewould stay againplenty of choicea lovely staybreakfast was excellenthigh standard
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 218 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Called in here mid-week with a party of 17 seniors, we walk for two or 3 miles and then have a reasonable lunch. This excellent pub is in a tiny hamlet a few miles from Harrogate - we had told them we were coming but they did not need us to order the food in advance. Nevertheless, the meals all arrived very promptly and together, and were of high quality given the pub's location - that is it does seemingly depend on people arriving by car rather than neighbouring residents. And with the exception of a steak dish, prices booked very good value indeed. The service was professional, and everybody in the party was most impressed the organiser's choice.

Room Tip: We only came for lunch, not for a stay.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SteveWharfedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017

We visited the Queens Head on the way to Pately Bridge one Sunday for lunch. It is an "old school" pub - i.e. no chrome and leather seating here, but that is not a bad thing. The food was good. My Sunday lunch was well received.
My one thought as I left was when did a Sunday lunch start costing £10-12? My food was fine, and the price seems to be the going rate (which would be what most pubs would say), but should it cost that much?

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Stew13London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Stayed here again as a team for 2 nights for a conference at Harrogate. It's out of the way in the countryside, but only 10mins into Harrogate. Very pretty setting, very friendly / welcoming, good pub food & beer. Breakfasts made to order and very good and hot. Limited phone signal, but WiFi OK. Rooms spacious and clean. Good value.
Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017

The Queens Head Inn was recommended by a neighbour when I was looking to take my dearly beloved out to celebrate her birthday. Amazing. Just what you look for in a country Inn, roaring log fire, and and very friendly reception at the bar.
The menu was as expected but the food, excellent. She had the salmon and said it was one of the finest she'd had. I had the lamb shank with red wine sauce, delicious,

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We went to the queens head for New Year's Day lunch there was 22 of us everything was perfect from start to finish the food was amazing we all ate at the same time nothing was to much trouble so would like to thank all staff and would recommend this place to anybody wanting good home cooked food

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews