We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Outstanding Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queens Head Inn at Kettlesing
Ranked #20 of 98 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I had eaten here before and was really looking forward to a great meal. I wasn't disappointed, the sea bass with sweet chilli sauce was outstanding. Lovely cosy surroundings and excellent service too. Can't wait to be back again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Billontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Well done guys, you are future-proofing your business by providing EV charging for your customers We came across your wonderful cosy little pub while we were looking for somewhere to charge our EV while we were in the area. Not not only did that work superbly well but we weren't disappointed by the rest of your offering either, thank you.

The pub is traditional and cosy and the Sunday lunch that we had was lovely home-cooked food. Not pretentious at all but just a really nice tasty lunch. The pub is open all day for food on Sundays which suited us down to the ground.

The staff were chatty, friendly and welcoming.

Will defo be back.

NB: For EV users there are 2 Tesla chargers, 1 x 22kw charger and 1 x 7kw charger. Free to use if you are staying at the pub or eating, just ask at the bar.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank theHarrisfamily134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Called in here mid-week with a party of 17 seniors, we walk for two or 3 miles and then have a reasonable lunch. This excellent pub is in a tiny hamlet a few miles from Harrogate - we had told them we were coming but they did not need us to order the food in advance. Nevertheless, the meals all arrived very promptly and together, and were of high quality given the pub's location - that is it does seemingly depend on people arriving by car rather than neighbouring residents. And with the exception of a steak dish, prices booked very good value indeed. The service was professional, and everybody in the party was most impressed the organiser's choice.

Room Tip: We only came for lunch, not for a stay.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SteveWharfedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We visited the Queens Head on the way to Pately Bridge one Sunday for lunch. It is an "old school" pub - i.e. no chrome and leather seating here, but that is not a bad thing. The food was good. My Sunday lunch was well received.
My one thought as I left was when did a Sunday lunch start costing £10-12? My food was fine, and the price seems to be the going rate (which would be what most pubs would say), but should it cost that much?

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Stew13London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Stayed here again as a team for 2 nights for a conference at Harrogate. It's out of the way in the countryside, but only 10mins into Harrogate. Very pretty setting, very friendly / welcoming, good pub food & beer. Breakfasts made to order and very good and hot. Limited phone signal, but WiFi OK. Rooms spacious and clean. Good value.
Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The Queens Head Inn was recommended by a neighbour when I was looking to take my dearly beloved out to celebrate her birthday. Amazing. Just what you look for in a country Inn, roaring log fire, and and very friendly reception at the bar.
The menu was as expected but the food, excellent. She had the salmon and said it was one of the finest she'd had. I had the lamb shank with red wine sauce, delicious,

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We went to the queens head for New Year's Day lunch there was 22 of us everything was perfect from start to finish the food was amazing we all ate at the same time nothing was to much trouble so would like to thank all staff and would recommend this place to anybody wanting good home cooked food

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
7.4 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,327 reviews
8.0 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#3 of 30 in Harrogate
630 reviews
3.9 km away
The Wellington Inn
The Wellington Inn
#30 of 98 in Harrogate
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Newton House
Newton House
#4 of 15 in Knaresborough
481 reviews
3.5 km away
Sophie's B&B
Sophie's B&B
#52 of 98 in Harrogate
53 reviews
1.1 km away
Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Head Inn at Kettlesing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Head Inn at Kettlesing

Address: Kettlesing, Harrogate HG3 2LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: $107 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queens Head at Kettlesing near Harrogate is a traditional country inn serving good home cooked food, well kept real ales from Masham & Knaresborough and comfortable B&B accommodation. Eat...The Queens Head is mad about traditional homemade English food. Whether it's our all day Sunday Lunches or our famous Old Peculier steak pie or our yummy puddings, you can be assured you won't leave hungry. Our specials board changes regularly and the menu is varied and interesting. Don't forget we're open all day for food on Sundays when many other local restaurants are closed.Drink...The bar at the Queens Head has the welcoming hospitality, warmth and character of a traditional Yorkshire country inn, serving a selection of local real ales from Masham and Knaresborough. At the Queens Head enjoy one of our superb ask ales including Theakstons, Roosters and Black Sheep. Our wine list is full and varied with wines from around the globe plus a selection of fantastic champagne and sparkling wines. Relax by the roaring fire for a quiet pint and feel at one with the World! Stay...Why not spend some time in beautiful Nidderdale and relax for a few days in the peaceful surroundings at Kettlesing and the elegant spa town of Harrogate? Eight comfortable spacious en-suite guest rooms await. Our bed and breakfast rooms offer excellent value for money too. Wi-Fi Internet is available throughout the pub and all our accommodation for those who need to keep in touch. Why not escape to the Queens Head for an evening of fantastic food and drink or a relaxing few days away from it all at this Nidderdale hidden gem. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing