We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cabin, great hosts and ideal location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed February 12, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2019
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very pleased that you find the Cabin comfortable and that it is well situated for you. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best Wishes
Clive and Kaeren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sandshell...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked the Log Cabin as it looked so inviting set in a beautiful garden. We wanted somewhere close to the Cotswolds, and this was perfect. We arrived after a 6 hour journey to be met by Clive with a warm welcome. Not only that, there were flowers on the table, milk and cake in the fridge, and we appreciated them all. The Cabin was all we expected it to be. Clean, cosy and comfortable. The wildlife in the garden was an added bonus. To see ducks and baby rabbits outside the door in the early morning was wonderful. Not to mention the squirrels who appeared frequently to feed from the bird table.
Thank you Clive & Kaeren for your wonderful hospitality and attention to detail. We will certainly be recommending you to friends and family, and would not hesitate to book again if we return to the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Dear Sandra & Michael.
We are so glad you had a good week in the Cabin.
Thank you for your wonderful comments.
It would be great to see you both again one day.
Very best wishes Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape524...
2 reviews
“Great cabin and amazing hosts!”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

The cabin was exactly what we were looking for. It is fully equipped and spotlessly clean. The barbeque area is great, and the kids loved playing in the garden.
The hosts were amazing, nothing was too much trouble. We will certainly come back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review.
We are so glad you had a good holiday.
It would be great to see you again one day.
Very best wishes Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5* Cosy Cabin”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Thank you so much for providing us with such a beautiful place to stay . Myself , husband and 17 month old daughter loved it and we definitely plan to come back! It was a perfect cosy , chilled weekend seeing in the New year! Thank you to Clive and Karen for being so lovely throughout all communication prior to the stay , upon arrival (greeting with a delicious cake) and on departure. Your place is beautiful and we cannot recommend you enough!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes Clive & Kaeren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S
1 review
“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful cabin”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We found this cabin when we were searching for price/quality vacation rentals in Gloucestershire, near the Cotswolds. They were quick to reply to any of our questions and when we arrived, we received a very warm welcome (including cake!). The owners, Clive and Kaeren, were such friendly people and were always ready to help or to offer suggestions for things to do. The cabin itself was everything we needed and more. Good equipped kitchen, soft bed, cozy fireplace...Our stay was just lovely. Also, plenty of entertainment in the garden, witch all the ducks, squirrels and cute bunnies around! We would definitely like to come back one day!

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Dear Sara & Nathan.
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of the Cabin.
It was our pleasure to meet such a lovely young couple.
Best of wishes for the future.
Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nobby C
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A real gem!”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The log cabin is a perfect place to stay in the beautiful Gloucestershire countryside.
It is cosy and comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean.
The patio is a lovely place to sit and enjoy the stunning garden and pond and view the abundant wildlife.
Its location is ideal for visiting the many places of interest nearby which include Iron ore caves, Falconry centre, Steam trains, Abbey/ Cathedrals, Gloucester quays, stunning walks and numerous vibrant market towns.
There really is something for everyone old and young.
The hosts, Clive and Kaeren are very welcoming and helpful and an absolute pleasure to meet. We cannot recommend the Log cabin highly enough and will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad you had a good holiday and really appreciate you taking the time to comment on places of local interest, which will help future guests. We look forward to seeing you both again.
Kind Regards
Clive and Kaeren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazz12345
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Day time neighbours wildlife, night time stars”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Perfectly situated, especially for a winter holiday and you have concerns about ice and snow, as away from everywhere but road out not too far away. If you look down the garden the only things you see are lots of greenery, birds, squirrels,ducks sheep and other countryside flora and fauna. Ideal for a VERY relaxing holiday. Warm cosy cabin, owners helpful but not intrusive. Cakes on arrival, and even a birthday card on the right day. ( the birthday balloon was a give away). Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a pleasant stay in the log cabin. We hope to see you again one day.
Kind regards Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.