We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TraceyW10...
Camden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 17, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Well presented cabin in lovely central location to visit many locations in Gloucestershire local wildlife visited garden regularly. Good pubs in Hartpury and other local villages good food at reasonable prices. Owners very helpful and knowledgeable about places of interest within easy driving distance.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2019
Many thanks for your review.
Kind regards Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losbalcon...
Carlton-in-Cleveland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed April 19, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

I booked to stay here for my husband's birthday after looking at the photos. Wow this place is just beautiful and even better than the photos. The log cabin has everything you need for your stay and beautifully decorated. The garden is wonderful with plenty of wildlife which kept us amused when we sat outside. Clive and kaeren were great hosts, they gave us tips on places to visit in the surrounding area. We had a great holiday and will definitely return. Thank you Clive and kaeren.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2019
Dear Michelle & Vince.
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We were so pleased that you had a great week & enjoyed the wildlife in the garden.
It would be great to see you again one day.
Take care & best wishes Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveiet
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 17, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Couldn't ask for better. Fantastic cabin in a great location with lots of wildlife in the surrounding gardens.

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2019
Thank you for posting your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your weekend with us. Hope to see you again one day.
Take care & best wishes Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2019
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very pleased that you find the Cabin comfortable and that it is well situated for you. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best Wishes
Clive and Kaeren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sandshell...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked the Log Cabin as it looked so inviting set in a beautiful garden. We wanted somewhere close to the Cotswolds, and this was perfect. We arrived after a 6 hour journey to be met by Clive with a warm welcome. Not only that, there were flowers on the table, milk and cake in the fridge, and we appreciated them all. The Cabin was all we expected it to be. Clean, cosy and comfortable. The wildlife in the garden was an added bonus. To see ducks and baby rabbits outside the door in the early morning was wonderful. Not to mention the squirrels who appeared frequently to feed from the bird table.
Thank you Clive & Kaeren for your wonderful hospitality and attention to detail. We will certainly be recommending you to friends and family, and would not hesitate to book again if we return to the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Dear Sandra & Michael.
We are so glad you had a good week in the Cabin.
Thank you for your wonderful comments.
It would be great to see you both again one day.
Very best wishes Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape524...
2 reviews
“Great cabin and amazing hosts!”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

The cabin was exactly what we were looking for. It is fully equipped and spotlessly clean. The barbeque area is great, and the kids loved playing in the garden.
The hosts were amazing, nothing was too much trouble. We will certainly come back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review.
We are so glad you had a good holiday.
It would be great to see you again one day.
Very best wishes Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5* Cosy Cabin”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Thank you so much for providing us with such a beautiful place to stay . Myself , husband and 17 month old daughter loved it and we definitely plan to come back! It was a perfect cosy , chilled weekend seeing in the New year! Thank you to Clive and Karen for being so lovely throughout all communication prior to the stay , upon arrival (greeting with a delicious cake) and on departure. Your place is beautiful and we cannot recommend you enough!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes Clive & Kaeren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.