We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland(Derby)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coach House(Derby)
US$89
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$56
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel(Derby)(Great Value!)
US$56
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,114 results
Traveller rating
924
794
254
98
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
794
254
98
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkchapel streetcity centreone way systemlimited parkingring roadmulti storeylovely hotelclean hotelbusiness tripsaturday nightwould stay againbuffet styledouble beddownload festivalalton towersself service
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 2,114 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
313
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Although not a guest at the hotel I met some friends in there before heading into town. As we are not from derby we asked the bar staff where is good to go in the city, they were very helpful. Dimitris and Lauren were extremely helpful and very friendly real assests to the team. The hotel looks lovely would recomend to anyone

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_DerbyJI, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Derby, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Hi There,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit to us, I am delighted to read that our bar team were on hand to help you out.

I will ensure your kind words are passed on directly to Dimitris and Lauren.

Once again thank you for the kind comments,

Best Wishes,

Dan Holtham
Front Office Manager

Dan_Holtham@JurysInns.com
King Street, Derby, DE1 3DB, UK
DD: +44 (0)1 332621012 Fax: +44 (0)1 332621100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Good food at restaurant. Nice selection of beers. Friendly service from Lauren at bar and Jessica at front desk. Tv service in room is less than ideal. Lots of good places within walking distance from hotel as well.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_DerbyJI, Manager at Jurys Inn Derby, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Jeff S Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, I will ensure to share your feedback with Lauren and Jess, they are a credit to the team. Sorry you had issues with the TV signal, i will ensure the TV is re-tuned. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Thomas Carter Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Great hotel, friendly, helpful staff, fantastic location in Derby. If I were to return, I would book a room away from the busy road which seemed noisy all night. Despite being on the fourth floor, it was very noisy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Daffodil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_DerbyJI, Manager at Jurys Inn Derby, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Daffodil2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially our friendly staff, they are all a credit to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Stayed for one nigh to visit the flowerpot which was just across the road. Bed was comfy and breakfast was good with lots of choice. Hotel room was big and was clean. Great hotel to visit Derby as near to shops and nightlife. Parked in Chapel Street car park. Very close with reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Petalina62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_DerbyJI, Manager at Jurys Inn Derby, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Petalina62

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially our all you can eat buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We were given a disabled room, even though registered disabled Im not in a wheel chair and found the bathroom was for someone in a wheel chair as we found it difficult to use the sink in the bathroom because it was under a low shelf.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank danjacob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_DerbyJI, Manager at Jurys Inn Derby, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear danjacob4

Thank you for your review

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy the room that was allocated, one of the team would have been happy to have moved your room if they were made aware.

I hope this does not deter you from staying with us again in the future as we would be delighted to welcome you back

Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews