We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,230)
Filter reviews
2,230 results
Traveller rating
987
821
265
106
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
821
265
106
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park chapel street one way system city centre limited parking ring road multi storey bars and restaurants lovely hotel business trip clean hotel download festival would stay again buffet style saturday night double bed alton towers
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 2,230 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Good service and comfortable stay. Room was ok, standard plug charge points no usb. WiFi was pretty reliable. Food was good but timing of courses could have been better. Good location. Next to main road but traffic noise was minimal in room.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank sahern864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_DerbyJI, Manager at Jurys Inn Derby, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear sahern864

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially our central location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Although not a guest at the hotel I met some friends in there before heading into town. As we are not from derby we asked the bar staff where is good to go in the city, they were very helpful. Dimitris and Lauren were extremely helpful and very friendly real assests to the team. The hotel looks lovely would recomend to anyone

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Stay763639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_DerbyJI, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Derby, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Hi There,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit to us, I am delighted to read that our bar team were on hand to help you out.

I will ensure your kind words are passed on directly to Dimitris and Lauren.

Once again thank you for the kind comments,

Best Wishes,

Dan Holtham
Front Office Manager

Dan_Holtham@JurysInns.com
King Street, Derby, DE1 3DB, UK
DD: +44 (0)1 332621012 Fax: +44 (0)1 332621100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Good food at restaurant. Nice selection of beers. Friendly service from Lauren at bar and Jessica at front desk. Tv service in room is less than ideal. Lots of good places within walking distance from hotel as well.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_DerbyJI, Manager at Jurys Inn Derby, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Jeff S Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, I will ensure to share your feedback with Lauren and Jess, they are a credit to the team. Sorry you had issues with the TV signal, i will ensure the TV is re-tuned. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Thomas Carter Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Great hotel, friendly, helpful staff, fantastic location in Derby. If I were to return, I would book a room away from the busy road which seemed noisy all night. Despite being on the fourth floor, it was very noisy.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Daffodil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_DerbyJI, Manager at Jurys Inn Derby, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Daffodil2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially our friendly staff, they are all a credit to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Stayed for one nigh to visit the flowerpot which was just across the road. Bed was comfy and breakfast was good with lots of choice. Hotel room was big and was clean. Great hotel to visit Derby as near to shops and nightlife. Parked in Chapel Street car park. Very close with reasonable rates.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Petalina62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_DerbyJI, Manager at Jurys Inn Derby, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Petalina62

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially our all you can eat buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews