We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
99
50
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
50
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery toby inn next door very pleasant stay stayed for one night twin beds close to shops the pub a great place to stay minute drive great weekend road noise tea coffee would stay again other guests city centre two nights lesley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 169 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2021

Fab place, clean , friendly, easy to access, good location to visit our family. Nice to have a Toby carvery next , however we visited before all places to eat indoors, however was offered a lovely breakfast to pick up from reception Stayed before and will continue to do so

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joannemnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2020

Everything as expected. Bedding clean . Room Clean. Staff very cordial. Good for reaching Derby and Nottingham. Two hand towels should be provided not one . More drawer space needed if staying more than two nights..Lack of coat hanging in room No place to put wet coats after rain

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank muggsy122020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2020

The staff to welcome us were very helpful. We only stayed for one night but I would thoroughly recommend the location which is situated very close to an excellent diner. The bed was also very comfortable and the shower excellent

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2020

A Very Good Travelodge. We stay quiet regular. Considering the current crisis, We felt safe and well looked after. The rooms were left very basic for obvious reasons but if you require anything you only had to ask. Well done Travelodge

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnBojda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2020 via mobile

Poor cleanliness in the room. Dust on the TV area which looked like it hadn't been cleaned for a few weeks. Dust all over the window ledge and musky smell. Not ideal for some one from the party is asthmatic and allergic.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hannahg753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews