We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Training and events

We held our training here. The catering team were excellent. Full English to start with and then a... read more

Reviewed July 12, 2018
Susie M
via mobile
Good catering venue for family parties & funeral wakes.

We held a funeral wake here & the catering was exceptional. The food was well presented & very... read more

Reviewed October 9, 2017
Alan A
,
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

Bought a Groupon voucher for a round of golf. It can be hard to get your phone call answered. No one seems to be around before 10am. Booked a tee, but there was no one at the Club shop, when we arrived, but found someone who gave us a card. Met up with some other chaps on a Groupon, and had a match Sheffield v Stoke, well played Sheffield.
The course is tricky to navigate, you do the first 11, then you go back to hole 1, which becomes hole 12 (different coloured tees), then when you get back to the Par 3 that is down the big slope, you turn to the right, to play the 3 holes heading back to the clubhouse. It will make sense when you play it.
It's a picturesque course, there are lots of trees, the greens are good, it is a course I might play again.
The clubhouse is fine, with good views of the course. The bacon sandwiches were fine.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank beachvolley100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Disappointed with food and limited menu not for me at all. Sure more for the golfers that go around the course.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank valerieb324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Disappointed with the food when attended an event recently plus very limited menu that is available - not for me

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank valerieb324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC