We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gin and Jazz”

Alfreton Golf Course
Ranked #9 of 20 Outdoor Activities in Derby
Attraction details
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Top night on the 16th of June, enjoying the sensational Jazz of "The Short Straws".

Some really nice cocktails and fantastic snacks. An all round brilliant night. Can't wait for them to be on again.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Johncrad1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Great evening entertainment with a variety of gins and fab swing jazz music. A well organised event with extremely helpful staff. Will be attending next event.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Benno24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

I attend a business networking meeting at this venue and find the room and staff very welcoming & friendly,during our meeting we have a break in which we have food provided by the club and I must say it's very nice .

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We held a funeral wake here & the catering was exceptional. The food was well presented & very tasty. Cakes were a real treat with something for everyone. Nothing too much trouble for the friendly staffs. Clean throughout & a nice outlook whilst eating. Can recommend. Thank you.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Haven't played here for a few years and I had forgotten how good a golf course it is. The 11 holes have changed the dynamics of the course from the original 9 but don't let that put you off. It's well maintained and a good test of golf. It's well worth a visit.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 237colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alfreton Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Alfreton Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing