We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Derby Winner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derby West
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A very quiet, comfortable room. There was a good choice on the menu ( even for one of us who is vegetarian). Substantial breakfast to set you up for the day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenandjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

stay there this weekend because we were going to Alton towers, only wanted to stay one night but then decided to stay for a second night before our journey home to Newcastle the rooms were clean and the staff very friendly would recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Normal premier inn although I must say the staff were very friendly rooms were clean and comfortable. The main gripe I have with premier inn hotels is the charge for internet access which most hotels in the £70-80 price range are falling over themselves to give for free. As I use these hotels for business purposes I cannot book the oft touted £29 pund packages. The breakfast package (which I did take) was average and I was slightly annoyed that there was no self-service for the cooked breakfast rather it was brought down by a waiter who asked exactly what you wanted. I would stay here again but only on business as I don't foot the bill - if I did I would probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimMallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Recently had to leave another hotel as the room was unsuitable and had to find somewhere else to stay. Normally not too much of a problem, you might think, but this was at 9:30 pm on Good Friday (Bank Holiday) in the Peak District with my 2 kids!

Luckily the Premier Inn had a family room available, so we booked in and arrived 30 minutes later. The receptionist was brilliant, making a real effort to get the extra bed in the room sorted out quickly so that my 2 kids could get to bed.

The room itself was comfortable and clean, and the associated Beefeater served a decent breakfast (kids under 16 eat for free).

The one caveat is that the hotel is not well sign posted from the main road.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at the Derby West hotel over the Easter bank holiday weekend. There were 6 of us and we had three rooms. Check in was very quick and easy - we were given assistance in booking a taxi into town for the evening too. We were given three adjacent rooms which was nice to see - saves us trooping about the hotel to go to each other's rooms.
The bed was nice and comfortable, the room and the bathroom were very clean and modern. TV worked and had a remote which is a nice change from most travelodges I've been to!
Other than the noise of the guests walking around above us (must just be thin ceilings!) we slept very well - we were right near a hospital and a main road so we were concerned about road noise but didn't hear a thinkg.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Over all, we all had an enjoyable stay and it was a good base for our weekend's activities.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmylillylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We arrived as a Party of 9 and had 3 double rooms plus 1 family room for a 2 night stay. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet as was everyone elses in our party. We had dinner in the adjacent Mallard Beefeater and were given a reservation within 10 mins of our arrival. The waitress in the Mallard, couldn't have been anymore helpful and attentive. My only gripe was that for a 2 night stay our room was the only one not made up and replensished with tea, coffee etc., though the other rooms in our party were. However, the staff at reception were very helpful in replenishing the tea etc. We didn't have breakfast at all though 3 of our party did on the 2nd morning. Mixed reviews were given for that, 1 really enjoyed it, the other 2 didn't, not worth the money. Myself and my family went over to the Royal Derby Hospital and had a cheap breakfast there, which was more than adequate. All in all, it was a great stay and would not hesitate in staying there again as it near relatives in Littleover and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to others either. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Ideal location for our purposes. Clean and comfortable friendly staff. Very peaceful stay but it was the weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motherhen84206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
2.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derby West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby West

Address: Manor Road | Uttoxeter New Road, Derby DE22 3HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range: $81 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby West 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your history hat on at nearby Kedleston Hall or get your kicks with a day trip to Alton Towers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Derby West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby West Hotel Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing