We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$55
View deal
Trip.comUS$64
Algotels
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Vio.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
476
241
99
50
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
476
241
99
50
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door alton towers beefeater restaurant stayed here beefeater attached family room breakfast and dinner no air con busy road good nights sleep car park following morning night's sleep no lift excellent stay comfy bed would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 909 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2021

Has very bad stay from start to finish the room 115 was so hot all day all night even had window open to try and get some air in but did not have any impact could not get any sleep as sweating all not tossing and turning and squeaky bed bad mattress needs binning very bad night for a premier inn tried to complain to manager but no one at hotel could do anything that’s when they were on the desk so we made to decision to cut short are stay and checked out one night earlier and assistance manager could not deal with are problems just gave use some emails address that are not in use anymore not good service any more at premier inn will be thinking very hard about ever using them again not good anymore

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 662vincents
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Derby West hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the hot temperature of your room which caused an uncomfortable sleep, as well as finding problems with mattress and poor service from the team. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for our guests.

Sadly, not all of our hotels include air conditioning. In hotels which don't, our teams do try to make rooms more comfortable by providing fans and thinner sheets. We apologise if this did not help during your stay.

If air conditioning is important when staying with us, we would suggest looking out for air conditioning as a listed facility on the hotel's page on our website before booking.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to try and prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

Again, our sincere apologies and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels again soon for a more enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2021

A good location to the surrounding areas. About 40 mins to Alton towers. Not the cleanest, still raisins on the floor from the previous guests
and the bathroom smelt foisty but you get what you pay for. We only used it as a base. An aldi next door perfect for getting snacks and drinks in or if you forget any toiletries. Breakfast 5* as always.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stefaneigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 6, 2021

Room extremely hot. Fan provided did not work. Bathroom smelt awful, like blocked drain smell. No toilet roll provided for stay. Had to purchase own from shop next door. When bathroom sink tap turned on, water did not come out properly, sprayed user each time. Upon first entering room, a lot of dust and surfaces clearly were not wiped. Remote control for TV was crusty. No plug socket by the bed, no use for someone needing to charge their phone and have a alarm overnight as phone is nowhere near the bed at night to charge! Premier Inn website advertises free car parking, staff demand a donation to GOSH to be allowed "free" car parking. Staff should not be demanding charity donations for a free car park, leaving no room to decline donation.
Hope my stay in 2 weeks time is a far more positive experience and the room is cleaner with facilities which are not broken or showing no replenishment!

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alice9627
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 5, 2021

Really nice hotel close to Derby Hospital and an Aldi next room. Staff were great and room was very tidy. However, the family room we had was very small for 4 people. There was no aircon working only a fan that was noisy. The windows are quite rightly restricted opening do lack of fresh air. Hence the 4*. Would stay again though. 30 mins from Alton Towers.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harpmanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 31, 2021

Clean room, comfortable bed. Room was a bit hot but apart from that just the base I needed for my weekend away. I’m a very fussy eater so didn’t enjoy the breakfast. Good location, easy to find first time. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yaseunal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews