We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$92
eDreamsUS$92
TripadvisorUS$92
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Vio.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
540
152
75
79
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
540
152
75
79
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak family meal lovely meal fish and chips coffee machine pudding an evening meal bar area the pub ben waitress folly sharer venue mains wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 884 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2020

As always The Farmhouse at Mackworth offers incredible food and the drinks are always beautifully made! The whole restaurant felt really clean but also felt really relaxing considering the current circumstances! The thing that made this experience such a good one however was our waitress Hannah, she was honestly a joy to have as our waitress as she was friendly, funny and went out of her way to help us, and even answered the stupid questions we had. Thank you Hannah, and thank you to the Farm House at Mackworth!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sophied219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at The Farmhouse at Mackworth, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Hello Sophie,

This is such a lovely review, thank you so much for making the effort to do this for us.
It's great to hear such amazing comments about our customers experiences, espeically at a time like this so i'm so pleased you felt happy and comfortable.
Hannah is abasolutely brilliant and i will be sure to pass on this great review so she knows what a fab job she is doing!

We do hope you pop in again soon!
Thank you again,
The Farmhouse Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2020

We have visited for lunch/dinner on many occasion but haven't tried the breakfast menu before. Today we decided to book for breakfast and it didnt disappoint. The poached eggs were perfect, and the food in general was top quality as normal. Special shout out to our server Amy B. She was very polite and friendly and always on hand if we needed anything. We decided to order another round of drinks after telling Amy we were ok, and due to her alertness she was back at the table in minutes. Very impressed

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stephenmaffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at The Farmhouse at Mackworth, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Hi Stephen,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this lovely 5 star trip!
So glad you enjoyed your breakfast, you just can't beat a poached egg in the morning!
We love receiving such lovely comments about members of the team. I will be sure to give Amy the praise she deserves.
Aw, she is so attentive. It's so nice to know she made your visit so memorable.
We do hope to see you again soon.
Thank you again.
The Farmhouse Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2020

We were served by April today- nothing was too much trouble for her and was always on hand to help out. The whole place was laid out well with a one way system to help with social distancing and this is taken seriously too with the lay out of the tables- no table was close to another. Food was nice, I had the pizza and brownie which was filling and the atmosphere at lunch time was good- not too busy or loud- laid back atmosphere

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Chloe505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at The Farmhouse at Mackworth, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2020

Hello Chloe,

Thanks so much for leaving this lovely review i'm so happy to hear April made your experience memorable.
It's so great to hear your feedback, we really do appreciate it.
I will be sure to pass this on to the rest of the team.

Thank you again.
We do hope to see you again soon,
Thanks again.
The Farmhouse Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2020

I'm hoping to be in the area again this Autumn to catch-up with friends, will definitely be trying to get booked in here. Great Sunday Roast, the pork was excellent. The puddings are very tasty. The staff are all very professional and polite.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JP O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at The Farmhouse at Mackworth, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2020

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for leaving us such a great review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and you are already thinking of returning. I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to the rest of the team.

We do hope to see you again soon.
Thanks again,
The Farmhouse Team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2020

We visited the Farmhouse for Sunday lunch to celebrate my son’s birthday. The food and service were fantastic and they have clear Covid procedures in place. The Sunday lunches were well cooked and great portion sizes, including the children’s roasts. They made a special effort for my son too, with a lovely birthday dessert. Thank you to Shannon, our waitress :)

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 282carlyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at The Farmhouse at Mackworth, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us.
We love to receive such great feedback, especially at a time like this.
We do appreciate the lovely comments, i will be sure to let Shannon know what a fab job she is doing and ensure the kitchen team get some praise also!

We hope to see you again at some point soon.

Thank you,
The Farmhouse Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews