We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
7
6
4
3
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
6
4
3
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 36 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

I imagine this house was a thing of beauty once.... but no more.
To say this is a budget location is probably an understatement. Actually for the price paid i expected a bit more than this dreadful offering.
It reminded me of a cheap bedsit not a B & B. The wiring was legendary in how epically illegal it must be. i didn't actually want to plug anything in.
The television was ancient and didn't work properly.
The communal bathroom, well.... shower completely out of order. lock on door interesting, flush on the loo - pitiful and as for having to swing the door several times for the censored light to come on...yeah. I don't care if there were other bathrooms, i shouldn't have to go wandering through out the premises looking for something that works - and suspect would not have found.
No one on reception either, so if anything goes wrong you have to phone the owner. Guess what it did go wrong!
11pm drip drip drip... its raining in my room - yes water from the ceiling.
The response was quick, and i was relocated to another room, but im sorry - the apology was not enough and i really should have asked for a refund, but was to tired by this point.
The 2nd room was even worse than the first. broken lights, more bad wiring, nasty carpet and the smell of rancid pee from one corner of the room. then the telly stopped working again.
Breakfast was ok. i have had better, i have had worse, although the sausages were a bit weird and i don't want to ask really.
And the tea in the room tasted funny - how you can get that wrong heaven knows.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

This is a low end bed & breakfast for the contractor industry. We were put in the basement with low ceilings and a communal bathroom which had a broken toilet seat, broken extractor fan and a broken shower temperature controller.

At breakfast, the offering was of awful quality and they had no eggs. We asked for our receipt and the guy was unable to provide one or the company VAT number.

One guest waited over 15 minutes before someone appeared to take his breakfast order.

We had booked two night but left after the first night as it was so bad.

Terrible service, terrible food quality and terrible accommodation.

Avoid this place at all costs.

Room Tip: There aren't any
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 854PaulA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

its difficult to give a fair review as the price I paid is probably what it was worth
1-reception nobody there had to phone the owner who had left my key in a security box outside the main door not a good start
2- room I was lucky as a twin room was allacoted to me a bit sparse but tv was okay two tiny windows without any curtains just felt a bit damp looked in to one of the singles it was like a prison cell (not that I have been in one recently)
3-shared bathroom was next door very small loo sink and shower
4-breakfast just okay nice helpful lady who must cook and serve together
overall if you are on a budget its just about okay if you have a choice avoid

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

A shared bathroom that doesn't have a door lock, wifi that cuts out every 10 seconds, tv in the bedroom that doesn't work and no one on reception from 8pm.
Would have walked out had I seen the room before paying

Room Tip: dont book this ''hotel''
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tom082016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights Cancelled a 3rd night giving plenty notice but refuses to refund, lies on the phone saying he will do it but never does, don't trust him ! Needs a revamp bit outdated young lass in the kitchen works a socks off

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Davet0191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews