We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,587)
Filter reviews
2,587 results
Traveller rating
899
876
498
200
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
876
498
200
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantpizza hutclub roomvictory pubbowling alleyupper decklaser questice rinkleisure parkten pin bowlingleisure facilitiesswimming poolcoffee machinegreat facilitiessauna and steam roomself servicelovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 2,587 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The hotel was lovely. With great pool, gym, steam room and sauna faciliites, which me and my husband used. The room was lovely but a bit dark as there was not much lights in the room. Bathroom was clean but toiliteries such as toothbrush and toothpase was not provided. Breakfast was ok- could have been better. Had to ask the waiter/ staff multiple times for tea. overall breakfast was not bad experience. Check in and check out facitilty was great, easy and convinent. Enjoyed my 3nights stay- as there were lots of things indoor activities to do such as bowling, laser tag, pubs etc as it was raining (within walking distance). I would recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ayushmagiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Guest
Thanks for your recent Review, we appreciate it.
It was nice to read you enjoyed your stay and you found the Hotel to your liking and thanks for the recommendation.
Hope to see you back again soon.
Best wishes
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We have booked a room for Easter Bank Holiday and one week before we announced them that we can not make it anymore but being Bank Holiday should be easy for them to advertise the room and would get a much better price than what we paid on the Black Friday Sale which was £17.5/night. Have no co-operation whatsoever no intention to help us or to offer a voucher so basically feeling ripped off.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 895roxanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Guest
Thanks for your Review.
Sadly, when Guest's book a Non Transferable / Cancellation Promotional Rate then have to cancel some get annoyed we are unable to alter the conditions of the booking. However at the time of your Booking these Terms were clearly visible and the low rate is what attracted you to the offer despite the risk that you may have to cancel.
To avoid any future disappointment I would recommend you avoid similar offers in the future or accept the terms of these offers.
Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The hotel was easy to get to and to find. The service was excellent and the rooms comfortable. The meeting room was also comfortable and well stocked with refreshments. The staff were very willing and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your 5 Star Review, it was nice to see you all back again and hope to see you soon.
Best wishes
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Rooms smell of damp and filthy mattress. Staff were amazing and good breakfast but the rooms are run down if you look at more than the decor. I have stayed twice as the village and twice as the previous Devere and wont be staying again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jen1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest
Thanks for your Review, its a shame that one poor visit can putt you off staying with us again. It maybe for some unknown reason there was an issue with a particular Bedroom, if we had known about it we could of done something about it.
Hopefully you will change your mind.
Best wishes
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We were a group of 6 ladies & our stay at the hotel was great from initial booking in until departure the next day. The reception staff were polite & extremely helpful. Our rooms were superb,very comfortable beds,a modern bathroom & tea/coffee making facilities. The treatments we had were very professional & relaxing. We ate in the Village pub & the restaurant,the meals we had were good value & tasty. Overall our stay was great,I would rate our experience as 10 out of 10,excellent value for money & we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suedenise100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your 5 Star Review, it was gret to read and nice to know you all had a wonderful time.
The Spa Girls will be delighted with your feedback as will all the Team.
Hope to welcome you back
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews