We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,590)
Filter reviews
2,590 results
Traveller rating
901
876
498
201
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
876
498
201
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant pizza hut club room victory pub bowling alley upper deck laser quest ice rink leisure park ten pin bowling leisure facilities swimming pool coffee machine great facilities sauna and steam room self service lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 2,590 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Stayed here for just one night. Really nice hotel with friendly staff. My only moan is the adjoining room door that allow you to hear everything in the next room. These should only be used when people are together! Everything else was perfect, although I do prefer a traditional check-in reception

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Duncan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Guest
Thanks for your recent Review, we appreciate it.
We do wherever possible allocate Guest's who have requested adjoining rooms or inter connecting rooms.
Sadly if we have no request's for this room type then our system automatically generates and allocates the rooms.
We will review as usual every day.
Hope to see you back again soon
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The stay was vgery nice and staff are very friendly ! The beds was hard but overalls the room was really nice. The breakfast was nice and the fitness centre was great had everything but pool was little small when busy. Overall my stay was pleasent and I will go back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahb192018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Guest
Thanks for your recent Review.
We appreciate your kind words and pleased to read you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you back again soon.
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The hotel was lovely. With great pool, gym, steam room and sauna faciliites, which me and my husband used. The room was lovely but a bit dark as there was not much lights in the room. Bathroom was clean but toiliteries such as toothbrush and toothpase was not provided. Breakfast was ok- could have been better. Had to ask the waiter/ staff multiple times for tea. overall breakfast was not bad experience. Check in and check out facitilty was great, easy and convinent. Enjoyed my 3nights stay- as there were lots of things indoor activities to do such as bowling, laser tag, pubs etc as it was raining (within walking distance). I would recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ayushmagiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Guest
Thanks for your recent Review, we appreciate it.
It was nice to read you enjoyed your stay and you found the Hotel to your liking and thanks for the recommendation.
Hope to see you back again soon.
Best wishes
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We have booked a room for Easter Bank Holiday and one week before we announced them that we can not make it anymore but being Bank Holiday should be easy for them to advertise the room and would get a much better price than what we paid on the Black Friday Sale which was £17.5/night. Have no co-operation whatsoever no intention to help us or to offer a voucher so basically feeling ripped off.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 895roxanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Guest
Thanks for your Review.
Sadly, when Guest's book a Non Transferable / Cancellation Promotional Rate then have to cancel some get annoyed we are unable to alter the conditions of the booking. However at the time of your Booking these Terms were clearly visible and the low rate is what attracted you to the offer despite the risk that you may have to cancel.
To avoid any future disappointment I would recommend you avoid similar offers in the future or accept the terms of these offers.
Thanks
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The hotel was easy to get to and to find. The service was excellent and the rooms comfortable. The meeting room was also comfortable and well stocked with refreshments. The staff were very willing and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your 5 Star Review, it was nice to see you all back again and hope to see you soon.
Best wishes
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews