We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
172
15
3
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
15
3
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplough pubfriendly dogssuperb afternoonhome from hometriflefull englishfresh milkpeaceful surroundingscomfortable roomslate arrivalother guestslovely locationa lovely staymain coursesandiepetsshropshire
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 200 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Church Farm Guest House is set in a pretty village, has spacious rooms and beautiful garden and easy parking. Sandie couldn't have made us more welcome and had organised everything to make our stay perfect. The breakfasts are delicious and freshly cooked to order. Our bedrooms were beautifully set out and very comfortable. We had a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Pretty room & ensuite bathroom & other room up a few stairs & personal bathroom off landing. Both delightful
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

This b&b is lovely!!! We booked this hotel due to going to v festival which is around 20 minutes away down the motorway. We stayed for one night but wished we could have stayed longer. On arrival we were welcomed into the house by Sandy who was very welcoming and made us feel right at home allowing us to use the facilities. We was also welcomed into the b&b by Charlie and Buddy the two dogs who were fab to have around as we all love dogs!
Our room was fantastic, we originally booked a room for three people but then changed this to four people and this was not a problem. The room was a good size and the beds were really comfy, we also loved the dog theme that ran throughout the house and rooms. Our bathroom for this room was not in our room but this was not a problem as the bathroom we did have was a great size with a bath and shower and was just down a few stairs.
The breakfast in the morning was great including the staff and the food. We all ordered a full English which was fantastic, We also had toast with jam and marmalade which was so good! We could help our selves to juice and coffee etc which was also fab!
The staff at the hotel were all really friendly and helpful including the young boy that spoke to us in the lounge when getting ready.
We loved this b&b, it made us feel right at home and we hope to return next year if we go to v festival and hope to see the dogs again!

Room Tip: We had room 4 which was a nice size and very clean and quiet
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

A very welcoming Hostess and a delightful setting in rural Shropshire - Local amenities and eateries need a bit of finding if you`re a stranger to the area, but your Hostess will soon guide you there.
The guest house is charming, clean, tidy and with lovely bedrooms, it really does feel like home!
Criticism - You couldn`t honestly find anything.
Our only niggle was no tea pot in room for that early morning cuppa and if that all you can say .....well!

Room Tip: They are all superb
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seawolf179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Lovely country retreat, friendly welcome, comfortable bed. Breakfast is fresh local produce, the eggs are a must!
Within easy reach of town and villages .
Needed a full length mirror and a bathroom instead of a shower room would have added to the relaxed stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alipickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Such a beautiful house and amazingly welcoming hosts. Sandie and Chris were so warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. My son was welcomed with open arms and invited to swim before we'd even walked in the door! And the dog made himself very much at home in the large secure garden which made it much less stressful traveling with him. Both rooms I stayed in were delightful and - most importantly - had a nice strong shower. Nice touches like an honesty bar in the hall and your own spacious sitting room. Delighted I found this little gem, will definitely be back next year. Thanks Sandie and Chris!

Room Tip: Room 3 has a gorgeous view over the garden and church
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nichola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews