We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay - Would Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Church Farm Guest House
Ranked #11 of 28 Telford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Having looked at the latest review on this page I felt compelled to leave a review of my own! Having stayed for two nights early last week I can honestly say I couldn't agree less! Polite friendly atmosphere, modern clean room tastefully styled and 5 star breakfast in the morning! Perfect cosy B&B in an fabulous location would defiantly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hjones8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

If you like warm and cosy, clean accommodation and a comfortable bed, don't go there.
Awful bed, 60s decor and windows wide open even when it was cold. Owner was welcoming and there are a few nice touches, but the basics are not there. I had hair in my breakfast which was a shame as the ingredients and cooking was good. Bed was small, very noisy every time you moved and condensation dripping inside the windows.
I know the building is old but it needs about £100,000 spent on it to get up to the standard I expect of a B&B. Please consider carefully before booking.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PenBillericayEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

From our arrival Sandie made us very welcome and gave good pointers on where to visit and eat. The Wrekin is about 3 miles away and Church Farm made an excellent base to climb it. We enjoyed good breakfasts - the fresh eggs from Sandie's own hens were great. The premises are dog friendly.

Room Tip: You have a choice of ensuite or room with private bathroom. We chose the latter which worked well fo...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

It was just lovely, all of it... the house, the location, the bedroom, the breakfast, the welcome... Being away from my family on business for the night, it was just the home from home that I needed. Thank you so much and I'll see you again when I'm next down :-)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This B&B was a real find and suited us perfectly.
Sandie is a lovely host and looked after us well. Nothing was too much trouble
Being dog friendly meant the world to us as we don't like leaving our little Westie at home.
The room was quiet and peaceful which suited us fine.
Fresh milk in the fridge is a nice little touch which we could use to make a decent cup of tea in our room. The breakfast was lovely and served up quickly.

Will definitely stay again..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely 3 day stay at Church Farm Guest House. The setting of the house and grounds are beautiful. We stayed in the family room which was very serviceable and the beds were comfortable. Everything we needed was in the room and If we needed anything else Sandie was there to provide. The breakfasts were 1st class and varied menu. We would certainly return and would like to thank Sandie for a lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank joanneshort5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Church Farm is a beautiful old house, tastefully decorated by the current owner, Sandie. It is situated in the stunning/ little village of Wrockwardine, o Lynn a few miles from Telford. The house is a Grade II listed building with rattle Windows that just add to its charm what makes it special is the welcome. Great job Sandie and Deren - we'll be back

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank BigD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.9 km away
Lord Nelson Hotel
Lord Nelson Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wellington
215 reviews
5.9 km away
Furnace House
Furnace House
#16 of 28 in Telford
52 reviews
14.5 km away
Hundred House Hotel
Hundred House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Norton
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
10.4 km away
The Old Rectory at Broseley
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm Guest House

Address: Wrockwardine Village, Telford TF6 5DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Telford
Price Range: $76 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Church Farm Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Georgian Farmhouse providing 4 star luxury accommodation & award winning food. Ideal for Ironbridge, Much Wenlock & Wroxeter Roman City – a true hidden Shropshire Gem! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Church Farm Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Farm Guest House Telford, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing