We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group of 12!”
Review of Mauchak

Mauchak
Ranked #66 of 317 Restaurants in Telford
Price range: US$13 - US$24
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 4, 2016

Went with group of friends, some confusion keeping the bills straight but everyone enjoyed their meal. Food managed to arrive without too much delay so we all ate at much the same time, and service is good. One waiter was a bit too helpful, it felt like he was too eager to clear up making it feel like we were being rushed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kicc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 144 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2016

We had a great meal there,there was a good selection and the staff were really friendly especially the chef I have no problem recommending this restaurant to a anyone, if you looking for good time with friends this is the place to go!

1  Thank Kluyts M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

Had a family take out. The service was very good and the food was very tasty. We got exactly what we ordered. Would defiantly recommend.

Thank amandamU2848ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim A, Manager at Mauchak, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Thank you for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed your meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Come here when me and my partner fancy a decent meal. Beautifully cooked food, generous portions and excellent service. Love it when you order some of the starters and get these fancy decorative patterns drawn around your plate. Omar and his sons cant do enough for you and the price is good for what you get. It's the little things that make a difference and they look after their customers . Hidden gem this place.

Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim A, Owner at Mauchak, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

Thank you for the kind your kind words Paul. Good to know you had a wonderfull evening with us.
See you soon


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Hadn't been here for a few years but had heard good things about it recently so decided to try it again, it's changed a lot since our last visit and for the better, nice cosy feel and the food was excellent, staff were friendly and efficient, we will
definitely be returning, only slight gripe was paying for chutneys, many places don't charge and I only like the onion, that aside it was good value for money and we look forward to our next visit.

Thank beaubrummie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim A, Manager at Mauchak, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2016

Thank you for taking your time, leaving us a review. I am glad that you have come to try us after so long. I look forward to seeing you more often. It is always a pleasure having our locals. We are busy doing alot of different thing at Mauchak Lounge to entertain our customer. So they come an have a wonderfully experience with us.

Thank you
Mauchak management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mauchak also viewed

 
Telford, Shropshire
Trench, Telford
 
Wellington, Telford
 

Been to Mauchak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing