We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1sr class”
Review of Mauchak

Mauchak
Ranked #49 of 254 Restaurants in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$24
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Well.. amazing food. I had mauchak bhuna and friend had chicken sagorama and also had sagwala. Absolutely superb. Couldnt fault anything.

Thank gazman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim A, Manager at Mauchak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you for your kind words. It was pleasure meeting you guys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Mauchak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2016

Ive now had three takeaways from here and each one has been exquisite! The flavours of the curries and accompaniments have been great. Overall cannot fault it at all. The service seemed good enough and the food came fast enough but obviously can only speak for the takeaway service although the restaurant looks very nice inside.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim A, Manager at Mauchak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you adam for your kind words. You should come and join us for a dinning in experience. Our cocktail dessert bar is opening soon. Grand opening is on the14th july.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit to Mauchak, the food was really lovely and fresh will return.
Highly recommend.

Thank Vanya1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahim A, Owner at Mauchak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you Vanya. We are glad you enjoyed your evening with us.


Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Went with group of friends, some confusion keeping the bills straight but everyone enjoyed their meal. Food managed to arrive without too much delay so we all ate at much the same time, and service is good. One waiter was a bit too helpful, it felt like he was too eager to clear up making it feel like we were being rushed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kicc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We had a great meal there,there was a good selection and the staff were really friendly especially the chef I have no problem recommending this restaurant to a anyone, if you looking for good time with friends this is the place to go!

1  Thank Kluyts M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mauchak also viewed

Telford, Shropshire
Telford, Shropshire
 
Telford, Shropshire
Telford, Shropshire
 
Telford, Shropshire
 

Been to Mauchak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing