We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Ironbridge Tea Rooms
Ranked #5 of 17 Coffee & Tea in Telford
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 30, 2018

All the staff are very welcoming and give excellent service plus a there's good choice of food. will definitely visit again

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2018

Popped in for a coffee and ended up ordering cake as well as they looked irrisisible, Place was spottlessly clean, Service was very quick, great tea & coffee plus the portions of cake very large & absolutely delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

I've have been here several times with my friend and it has always been lovely. The choice is great but I have coeliac disease so the choice for me is never great.... not here there is always plenty to choose from. The tea is good too!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AlisonP339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Although not too busy it took us a while for them to take our order, but once it came the hot chocolates and speciality teas where tasty.
Would recommend and go again.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank LouiseSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Hubby and I had jacket potato with chilli and ham salad. Good food, but to be honest slightly over priced...we feel that this was because they have a captive audience

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ironbridge Tea Rooms also viewed

Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 
Coalbrookdale, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 

Been to The Ironbridge Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing