We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,702)
Filter reviews
8,702 results
Traveller rating
1,852
3,000
2,161
1,023
666
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,852
3,000
2,161
1,023
666
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden restaurantthe executive loungenew wingdeluxe rooman early flightsports barcar parknext morningairport hotelgatwick south terminalcovered walkwaycosta coffeeone night stayan overnight staygood nights sleepclose to the airportairline
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 8,702 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I often stay here if I have an early flight out the next morning.
Very rarely disappointed, this time was no exception.
I had a new room (across the glass corridor extension) this time and it was very nice, larger than the standard rooms and with a more modern feel.

Not much else to say .... good free Wi-fi, very comfy bed, quiet room, polite staff and extremely convenient for an early flight!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Horizonx30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for yet again choosing our hotel for your accommodation: I cannot say how delighted and very grateful I was to see the scores given and to read your very kind and positive feedback and again thank you so very much. Your continued support and confidence is truly appreciated. Very best regards… Kara Monteiro, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Took the stress out of a morning flight from Gatwick south by staying here the night before. Not the cheapest but the convenience more than makes up for it.

Fantastic check in experience from the trainee (Adriana?) who checked us in. Friendly, attentive and helpful.

The room was in the newer section and like other reviewers we found the bed a little on the hard side. Everything was very clean and noise was at a minimum.

Check out was as easy as posting the keycards into a box and a 3 minute walk to the airport. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jhopey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation: I cannot say how delighted and very grateful I was to see the scores given and to read your very kind and positive feedback and again thank you so very much. Best regards… Kara Monteiro, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great location and the hotel has nice facilities and is clean. The restaurant there with the buffet is actually really good but quite pricy. The beds are not comfortable at all. Easy to get to the north terminal via shuttle.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Albertacanadafemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation: I was pleased and very grateful to see the scores given and thank you so very much. I am however delighted to confirm that we have significant investment of the property and looking forward to a major refurbishment 2018 - 2020. Kindest regards…Kara Monteiro, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Night before our flight booked on line through Norwegian air. Arrived at Gatwick south terminal by train out to the multi story car park straight into our hotel 5 minuets walk at the most. Very convenient. Rooms ok not fussy bathroom needs an upgrade. Our room was on the third Floor overlooking the multi-storey car park. All good for a one night stopover.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation: I was pleased and very grateful to see the scores given and thank you so very much. I am however delighted to confirm that we have significant investment of the property and looking forward to a major refurbishment 2018 - 2020. Kindest regards…Kara Monteiro, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We would like to thank all the house keeping staff very much for such a clean hotel and our room.
All the staff we came across were most helpful and polite indeed.
The restaurant was the only let down the food was cold evening and breakfast, I have since spoken to the Manager who will be looking into the matter and she kindly refunded our meals.
Thank you to all the staff Hilton Hotel Gatwick South Terminal.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Alistair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick south terminal, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation: I was pleased and very grateful to see the scores given despite the issues experienced and please accept my sincerest of apologies. Kindest regards, Kara Monteiro, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews