We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My fav hotel near Gatwick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“My fav hotel near Gatwick”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Have stayed in this hotel around 20 times and have never been dissapointed....rooms are very nice, comfy bed and service is always briliant.

Few things i like about this hotel:

1. Indoor pool
2. 2 big screens to watch football
3. Short walk to nice restaurants, bowling and cinema
3. Rooms are great with big tv
4. Breakfast is first class

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathanbosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationslgw, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on trip advisor following your stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel.

I am delighted to read that we consistantly meet your expectations and you enjoy staying here.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    784
    409
    138
    83
See reviews for
279
1,005
131
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This is a typical airport hotel where they don't have to try too hard,receptionist did not give any information nor was she helpful, the best people for info was the bell hop very helpful , left car free for 2 weeks at the hotel so good value. this hotel is a 30 minute coach journey to the airport (it stops at 5 other hotels!) terminal from drop off. Booked a Club room, room OK , maids hopeless. Club bar a bit depressing , just no soul to this place but OK for one night Restaurant is really depressing, go to pub around the corner, Sainsbury supermarket opposite, so plenty of eat in food to buy and good for shopping when you arrive back to pick up car. Not sure if I would use this place again, Hilton more convenient and more atmosphere

Room Tip: Search sites for best price , they really vary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pusseycat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear pusseycat12,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked the hotel location as well as your room accommodations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service from our staff which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night before a flight home. My review is based on that.

I was given an upgrade when I arrived, nice surprise. The room was nice and pleasant and everything you would expect. Comfy bed, powerful shower etc. I went to the sports bar to watch the football game, the lights weren't on and the bar was closed. At least the match was on, no hd on sky though.

I ordered room service, it arrived and was pretty awful. Garlic bread was £3.50 for 2 small pieces, chips were soggy and some not cooked. In the morning I went for breakfast, which was horrific. The full English made me feel sick for the rest of the day. They charge £16 for that privilege. Shame I didn't go down the road to the McDonald's!

I used the pool, which was great. The gym is immense, definitely take advantage of that if you can.

The staff were friendly and apologetic over the food. I probably wouldn't stay here again because there is so much choice available.

I hope my review helps!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationslgw, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the meal you ordered and that breakfast was not to your taste.

I would like to say that if ever you have an issue with any part of your stay we would like to know about it.

As Guest Relations Manager I would have liked the opportunity to put things right for you.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay this time ,but I do hope that you will give us the chance to put things right for you if you choose to stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Booked for a night through APH Parking. Pleasantly surprised by the very good standard of the hotel - to the extent that we dined there that evening too. The meal and the room were very good and the service in the hotel was excellent. Will certainly use this again for future trips.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fychan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationslgw, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on trip advisor following your stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stay here with a car package with APH when flying from Gatwick several times a year,always upgrading to a club room.The service offered from check in to check out is superb always friendly and helpful.Club rooms are the best I have stayed in throughout the world and are spacious with fantastic beds and bathrooms,plasma screen in bath a lovely extra.The club lounge is comfortable and offers refreshments throughout the day as well as complimentary drinks for a couple of hours in the evening also a very adaquate breakfast.Looking forward to staying again next week.

Room Tip: Upgrade to club room, corner rooms are extremely spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationslgw, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you had a great stay and found the hotel exceeded your expectations in all areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is great. It has all the mod cons including leisure facilities. Great value for money compared to just paying for car park for similar price.
It's a great start to a holiday and only 10 mins to Gatwick.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimbex69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broseley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Enjoyed our short stay at the Crowne Plaza at the start of our honeymoon. We booked through APH parking, and were able to stay for one night and park for 12 days for only £89 - considering the cheapest parking only deal was £69 for the period, we certainly could not complain with the value presented by staying here prior to flying.

The room was fine, wouldn't say it had any sort of wow factor but it was clean, well furnished and gave us somewhere quiet to rest our heads. Used the swimming pool, steam room and sauna which were excellent and partly the reason for choosing the Crowne Plaza over other Gatwick hotels. We also ate in the sports bar, I think 2 diet cokes and 2 chicken caesar salads came to £30 which I thought was a little on the steep side for what it was (but a decent salad none the less!).

It does feel like an airport hotel; the service on check-in was brisk and no-nonsense, which was ok but didn't leave us feeling as if we were on the verge of starting our honeymoon! I was impressed that we weren't charged for parking on check-out and the checking out process was far more personable.

I think the value of staying in this hotel is fantastic and would return if flying out of Gatwick again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 km away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.5 km away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
4.1 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
4.2 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
4.1 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Address: Langley Drive, Crawley RH11 7SX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#14 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#14 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking, wing-shaped canopy soars above the entrance to the Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport hotel. You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff, who can direct you to your calming room or Suite. Revitalise and work out in the fully equipped gym, which is complimentary to residential guests. Dark wood and ochre create a stylish setting for business dinners in Cube restaurant, which serves modern English cuisine. Dine with up to 280 guests in one of our 11 vibrant meeting rooms or host board meetings in the chic executive boardroom. Upgrade to access the Club Lounge, where complimentary breakfast & drinks are served as well as canapes in the evening. A pre-bookable airport (taxi) transfer is available for £10.00, Based on 1-3 people in a car. Gatwick Express trains take 30 minutes to London Victoria station from London Gatwick Airport, while Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport is 5 minutes' walk from Manor Royal Business Park. Experience British summertime at the exotic Royal Pavilion and beach-side oyster bars of sunny Brighton, 30 minutes' drive away. You'll find wireless Internet throughout Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, where your stay is worth celebrating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Crowne Plaza Crawley
Crawley Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing