We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
This building is a Tardis.

From your first step inside the door you are taken back- in time - times that everyone can... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Poprodders
,
Camborne, United Kingdom
Great entertainment for all ages

Milestones has really nailed it for museum goers of all ages. This place has everything from... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MarkDReviewer
,
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,131 reviews
  
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
621
374
100
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
374
100
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweet shop penny arcade all ages visited milestones cobbled streets slot machines trip down memory lane audio guide rainy day post office the pub ration book lego models step back in time under cover few hours special events
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We went to the museum back in febuary so much to see waited for a while to get in but in the end great day out and having 2 autisic children they loved it and we are going today part from the rain. Happy days well worth the money.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jennyjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Really good day out. Fun time. Many old penny arcade machines to play on. Adults and children will have a good time

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 417terryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Great fun and really well done, not sure regards other peoples negative comments regards this? The weekend we went had Lego as an additional fun which made the day for the kids brilliant. Without he Lego it may have been a bit too adult themed. The pub in the middles of the old village was spot on.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Guidofandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We visited Milestones on Easter Sunday as a family. Whilst I would recommend this attraction as a museum of historic interest, there are couple of areas of improvement needed.
The cashier was very helpful, but overall the place appeared to be under- staffed, as when we wanted to buy some items in the shop area, there was no one there to serve us, so we put the items back.
We went downstairs to begin our visit and pick up some audio guides. The young man on that desk, hardly said a word, with no instructions given at all. He looked quite bored - and it was only 11-10am, so this was just after opening.
On the plus side we loved the layout and the great reproduced buildings and shops.
There were plenty of things to look at and the sweet shop and the old slot machines were great. Especially as us older ones remembered some of the machines being on the Palace Pier in Brighton. It was like going back in time.
The whole place has been very well put together, and is very well kept.
A very educational attraction.
Good for families.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Brightonsnowlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

After travelling from Swindon it took 30 minutes to gain entry. The environment seemed false. The queue for the sweet shop was very long. The cafe was not large enough and after we ordered it took over 30 minutes to get out order. £12 admission is too much. It is only a half day attraction.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank TheHolidayer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews