We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth staying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed 1 night and booked 2 rooms, both high standard. Plenty car parking free, harvestor near. New building and reception spacious and clean. Room spacious with large kingsize bed. Flat screen TV, coffee facilities in room. Bathroom very clean. Breakfast included was good choice of hot and cold food. Would recommend stay. WIFI not able to access

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah8118, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Marieanddon Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review. The whole team are so thankful for all the positive comments posted on this site.
Sam Budgell Senior Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

819 - 825 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Direct fast link to M1
Ample free parking
Friendly, helpful staff
Clean & bright in public areas & bedrooms
Kingsize bed
LG flatscreen TV
Quiet rooms
Self-serve breakfast included
I have already booked several more stays - say no more.....

Room Tip: The front of the hotel overlooking reception & facing the 'Harvester' restaurant is, obv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekalbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah8118, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about the Hotel and team, It is always a pleasure to receive good feedback about the Hotel.

We hope you choose to stay at the hotel in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Another wonderful stay here in Foxmilne, staff very friendly and very helpful 24/7 bar very clean rooms we stayed in a room with a kingsize bed and it was enough room for four people, free breakfast was good, not so keen on the scrambled egg, but everything else was plentiful. Near to MK centre for shopping but a couple of mile out to have a good kip.

Room Tip: never any problems with rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aggisgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah8118, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

The team at the hotel pride themselves on the service they offer, so we all really appreciate anyone who takes the time to promote our hotel to others by leaving such a fantastic review on this site.

Thank You

Sam Budgell
Senior Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The room was furnished to a high standard.
We had a room with a giant bed, very comfortable.
Free WiFi when sitting downstairs in the main large room.
Opposite was a Harvester for those who want a plain meal at reasonable prices.
The breakfast in the hotel was as usual up to a high standard.
Standard of the hotel excellent








As usual

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickyTrowbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah8118, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

"Excellent" is a fantastic comment to receive, thank you very much for this review.

Sam Budgell
Senior Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here on my way back to Heathrow from the Lakes District recently. Hotel is nice and bright and clean. Also great value - only 49 pounds for a twin room. Probably because they are refurbishing, however this didn't affect me at all. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable with the usual soft and hard pillow choices you get at these Hotels. Staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was OK (the usual Hol Inn buffet). At this price I would stay here every time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah8118, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for the taking the time to leave this review, we are currently having some refurbishments done and I am glad this did not impact on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Samantha Budgell
Senior Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed here last weekend on our way up to see a friend further North. Therefore, we didnt really stay long enough to explore outside but felt the experience was 5stars. Checking in, there were 2 others in front of us, but staff were very quick and we were checked in quite quickly. Our room (155) was a bit of a walk but had a nice big entrance and the travel cot was set out as requested.

Breakfast wise there are plenty of tables to eat off.

Noise wise, we heard no noise

Staff; fantastic. I asked if they had soya milk, they didnt but the member of staff did double check with the duty manager in charge (Dorota). Furthermore, we quite liked the dining furniture and Dorota said she'd email us with the suppliers info so we could buy a set for our house. She did this for us.....which made me feel like she did all she could to ensure we had a pleasent experience at the HIE MK.

Book with confidence here!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faiza333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah8118, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that your review was moved accross to our Hotel as we wanted to Thank you for the great feedback about the Hotel and team.

We have passed your thanks and rewarded Dorota personally for your comments and she was extremely happy with your comments.

We hope you choose to stay with us in the future and we look forward to welcoming you.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Having spent time in many hotels for business trips I found the Milton Keynes Holiday Inn Express rather dated and corporate. Although not cheap I would compare this to a budget hotel. The rooms are clean and functional but so are most Travelodges at half the price. The Kingsize bed wasn't that comfortable and the quality of the furnishings were under par for the price of the room. The main disappoinment was the breakfast on the Bed and Breakfast room rate. Very little selection and not very good quality compared to other hotels of the same price range.
Having said that it was an OK hotel with easy access to the motorway for one night, but after 2 nights I was glad to be leaving for a comfortable bed and a good breakfast. The staff are pleasant, helpful and professional which goes a long way. Just my opinion!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifestylePlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah8118, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for posting constructive comments, the King Sized beds are very new and the firmness of them is not to everyone’s preference. The breakfast we offer is complimentary to all our guests and as a company we are constantly striving to enhance our offerings in this department. Our location and staff are very important to us and I am pleased that excelling in these areas has helped to balance out your stay.

Sam Budgell
Senior Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
4.1 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,186 reviews
3.9 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
2.2 km away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
6.7 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes

Address: Eastlake Park Tongwell Street, Milton Keynes MK15 0YA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#5 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#5 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: $74 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes hotel, set in a peaceful area one mile from the M1.Our contemporary hotel offers 178 air-conditioned guest rooms with flat-screen TVs and is located close to junction 14 of the M1 & 3.5 miles from Milton Keynes town centre. Feel free to leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and help yourself to hot and continental options at the breakfast buffet (always included in your room package), served daily in Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes' sociable Great Room. Stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi and host training days for 12-65 people in our 8 contemporary meeting rooms. It's just a short stroll from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes to Fox Milne and Northfield business parks. Hurtle downhill on real snow and test your nerve on the rock-climbing walls at Xscape indoor ski and leisure complex, 3 miles from the hotel. You can catch top international bands at the huge Milton Keynes Bowl and shop till you drop at thecentre:mk. Experience the thrill of race day at Silverstone, 12 miles away.A range of international dishes are on the dinner menu in the inviting great room at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. Mingle over drinks in our laid-back 24-hour bar with complimentary wireless Internet. Children under 18 stay free when sharing a room with a paying adult, making us a good-value choice for families. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes United Kingdom - Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing