We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peartree Lodge Waterside(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
38
60
38
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
60
38
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubbooked earlybooked a double roomcomfortable bedblackout curtainsclean tidyvisiting familystayed here for one nightchain hotelan evening mealmember of staffa great nights sleeptwo night stayhotel roomenjoyable staykettlefunction
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 169 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We have stayed here twice now. On both occasions we have found the rooms to be very clean. The staff have all been very friendly and pleasant. The breakfast is basic but we found them good.
Although it is attached to a Hungry Horse pub we could not hear any noise from there when we were in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broughton69, Reservations at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Thank you for your review, all comments are very important to us and we particularly like you kind words, we hope to see you again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

My wife and I booked here for one of our various trips whilst checking out the revamped shopping centre in Milton Keynes (for the record it's looking good, mind you it should for a cost of 10 million), so back to this hotel.
We arrived around 1700 on a Saturday, the actual hotel car park is very small so there space was not available but attached to the hotel is a Hungry Horse pub will ample parking you are allowed to use so that was OK.
The reception is located around the side of the building, we were met by a young lad who was polite and friendly a gave us our WiFi door key card and explained the free breakfast options and where are room was.
The corridors to the rooms were tidy with cheerful coloured paintings along the entire route to our room, the room was a standard twin and was again tidy and to a acceptable standard, bathroom was small with a tiny bath but ok for what you would need for a short stay.
I was unable to get the TV to work but did not contact reception as we didn't really need to have it on, this morning the seat on the toilet has come off which we will note with them when we leave, so all in all a tidy room with nice comfy beds.
As I said the hotel is joined by a interconnected door to the pub, we went here for our evening meal, it was very busy, in part due to a football match being displayed. But we found a seat and the meal was nice and very good value.
So here is where the whole experience was let down, and it would have been so easy to sort on install, you get ready for a nice comfy sleep but all you can hear until 2am gone in the morning is loud banging of the room doors, these doors on all the rooms have no silent closing mechanisms like you would see in a Premier Inn for example , like most hotels they have a function room so it's not unreasonable to expect late night arrivals in rooms.
Unfortunately I would have rated this hotel much higher if not for this one very annoying reason, COME ON BEST WESTERN , "LET'S HAVE A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP" GUARANTEED, like other chains.
Price Good
Clean Good
Staff Good
Location Good
Sleep POOR

Room Tip: Take the teabag from your room to breakfast as the tea in the flask is stewed and no normal tea bags on table
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S60cuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broughton69, Reception at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us , we are pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us, we are surprised that the TV didn't work, I will trace your reservation and room number and get this looked at without delay. We apologise about the disturbed sleep due to the locking mechanism of the doors. This is something beyond our control as all room doors must adhere to strict fire and safety regulations, however we will take your concerns to BW. Again thank you for your review , all comments are very important to us and we truly hope your experience doesn't deter you from staying with us again .

Hazel Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
broughton69, Reception at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Room was lovely. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was adequate and the shower was great.

Breakfast was not exceptional. Staffing was chronic and I felt for the poor guys who were there. The food was good though. Better on the Sunday morning than the Saturday. I ended up taking my tea bags from the room in with me as tea was served in flasks and was beyond disgusting. Just the provision of tea bags and hot water would put that right. The staff themselves were friendly but over worked and way too few and far between.

From an accommodation and value point of view I would have given a higher score but let down by poor staffing levels and slow service through no fault of the guys there.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jules E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broughton69, reservations at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay, we are pleased you had a comfortable stay here but disappointed the service and staff at breakfast let you down, for this I can only apologise. I am surprised by your comment regarding the lack of hot water and tea bags as this is should be usual practice and I will take your comments to the Kitchen Manager. Once more thank you for your review as all comments are important to us and sincerely hope your experience will not deter you from staying with us again. - Hazel Taylor , Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Stayed here whilst attending a works function. This hotel is very clean, plenty of rooms and a Hungry Horse restaurant attached to it. Rooms were fair in size and contained all the amenities you'd expect from a multi chain hotel. The breakfast that was laid on was in the Hungry Horse restaurant and unfortunately was a bit of a dissapointment. Other than that I enjoyed a decent nights sleep, and a hot shower in the morning. The only thing that I can say in a somewhat negative shade is that the rooms and decor at The Broughton are in severe need of modernisation. In summary; an affordable place to stay, clean and comfortable. Just avoid the breakfast.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Wee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broughton69, Reservations at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Thank you very much for writing a review, all comments are very important to us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit again soon. Once more , thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews