We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
45
61
39
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
61
39
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken skewers food was served quickly booked early recent refurbishment booked a double room blackout curtains comfortable bed clean tidy two night stay chain hotel stayed here for one night overnight stop an evening meal sunday night member of staff a great nights sleep bar and restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 180 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2016

While on a weeks course in MK, this is where my company booked for me.
Once we had eventually found the place after driving past on the main road twice, as it is hard to see from the main road. Maybe a sign would help?
The room was comfortable, clean and quite large and quiet even though being attached to the pub. The staff were helpful with anything you need. Free wifi is provided and made it easy to catch up with work. TV reception was a bit hit and miss though. Breakfast and evening meals on hand at the attached pub.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broughton69, Reception Manager at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2016

Thank you so much for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again should you be in the area. We are aware of the difficulty in locating the hotel , this is following much construction work in the are and name alterations of many roads, we are taking steps to correct this with more signage. Again thank you for your review, all comments are very important to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Fine if you are a business traveller as this is just a traveling man's hotel. Rooms comfortable. TV signal rubbish so don't expect to get many channels you can watch. breakfast is the normal style but good.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oscarsmad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broughton69, Reception Manager at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Thank you very much for your review, all comments are very important to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Had to wait 10 - 15 minutes on arrival before a staff member arrived to book me in. No recognition of being a Best Western Diamond member - other hotels at least welcome me as a regular guest!
Room was clean and very quiet - happy with the room.
No staff member available at breakfast so no hot food available. On checkout I advised the receptionist of no staff member available and she came across as disinterested. No offer to repay the money I paid for breakfast.
Overall, room is good and wifi etc worked well. Total disinterest from staff. Will not use this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broughton69, Reception Manager at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay, all comments are very important to us.
On behalf of all here I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your time with us. We endeavour to treat all guests with a warm welcome and courtesy whether they are Silver, Gold or Diamond Card members of Best Western, or indeed non-members. Unfortunately this wasn’t the case when you checked in. As for the lack of staff at breakfast, this was inexcusable and again I apologise
However, It was myself who was on Reception that morning and I regret if I came across as ‘ disinterested’. Perhaps this was because I was very shocked at the rude delivery of your complaint and the audiable level when you were voicing these issues
Again thank you for your time. Our breakfasts are priced at £4.99, If you care to call me with your card details I will refund this amount.
Once more we apologise you didn’t enjoy your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Arrived a little late but were received with a warm welcome , asked for a quiet room but room 17 is opp the entrance door so expected to be bothered by that .Opened the door to an almost spotless nice looking double room .Nice comfy bed if a little small, clean tidy and freshly decorated bathroom . Except for our neighbours banging there door we had a great nights sleep .Went down stairs to an excellent breakfast which was piping hot .

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broughton69, Reception Manager at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, all comments are important to us, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, but sorry for the inconsideration of other guests, unfortunately as you are aware this is out of our control , we hope it doesn't deter you from staying with us in the future. Again Many thanks for your time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
broughton69, Reception Manager at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews