We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
42
60
39
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
60
39
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken skewers food was served quickly booked early recent refurbishment booked a double room blackout curtains comfortable bed clean tidy visiting family stayed here for one night chain hotel overnight stop an evening meal member of staff a great nights sleep two night stay hotel room
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 175 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Cannot really comment on the food as we stayed at the hotel and snow was forecast for at least a week prior to our stay. When we went for breakfast and the only thing available was toast. Chef could not get in which is a load of toff as we managed to get back to Norfolk.

    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank sparsile84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Stayed for a night. Room was comfortable so were the twin beds,kettle in room was good with tea and coffee.
Would say this is like a travelodge/premier inn type property not Hilton. Food was normal pub type food ok but nothing special. It does the job and is value for money. On the downside a bit tired.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank shona17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broughton69, Head Receptionist at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay, we are happy that in general you enjoyed your time with us, we are aware that parts of the hotel are tired and this is currently being addressed for changes in 2018. We do hope you come back soon, and again thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is basic, rooms are comfortable and I slept well in comfy bed. Bathroom was very outdated and smelt. The worst part was that the other 5 people in my group all appear to have food poisoning or some bug which they must have picked up from the restaurant. I was the only one which did not eat there. We shall be contacting the food standards agency for them to follow up. Don't eat there! But nice enough room.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mollie T, Hotel Receptionist at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

Hello Emma,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a very comfy stay.

Many Thanks,
Mollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Typical motel with all the usual middle of nowhere 3* needs... Nice bed, bathroom in need of an update, good parking etc... If you arrive late as we did be prepared for no one at reception, we had to walk around and knock on doors.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broughton69, Head Receptionist at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are aware of the issues with our bathrooms and this is currently being addressed, as for your comment about 'looking for someone to check in' our reception is not manned 24 hours a day and had we have been aware you were to be a late check in we most certainly prepared to welcome you. We do hope that this does not deter you from staying with us again if only to allow us to rectify any issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Just came back from a night at this hotel. No one on reception to welcome us, had to ring the bar area twice before we got an answer and then wait for someone to come through. After quick directions to our room we were then left. The room itself, although tired and dated, was very clean. Tea making facilities in room but only one tea bag for our whole stay! At least there should have been two as we were there as a couple. Heater in room could not be put on overnight as the vent in it would be completely covered by the curtains therefore a fire hazard! We had the choice of leaving the curtains on and have all the lights from the street blaring into our room just to be warm or sleep in the dark but freeze!
Breakfast in the morning was so so. Husband had full English which was fine. I had bacon and beans, could not eat beans as they were nearly cold. Only one waitress who was very polite but had to be reminded to fill up the tea pot, milk etc. Supply of bread was also not stocked up. Seems they could do with an extra worker for the morning shift. Again no one on reception when we vacated our room and evidently had not been for a very long time judging by the amount of keys on the desk! It means a lot to me to have someone say thank you for staying with us we hope you’ve enjoyed your stay. If you are looking for cheap and shoddy then this is the place to go but if you are looking for quality then I suggest you pay 15.00 more for a room at the Double Tree Hilton, where you actually see receptionists, which is only a little further away. We will not be returning.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shirley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broughton69, Head Reception at Best Western Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay and we are sorry that we did not meet with your expectations, I have looked into the date you stayed and in our defence we were an extremely busy hotel on that weekend and unfortunately had staff off sick which left us very short staffed and I understand the staff did their very best to make time for all guests both in the pub and Hotel, I am sorry that you feel you didn't get the service you expected. Again many thanks for your time as all comments are very important to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews