We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
176
106
63
42
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
106
63
42
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park bars and restaurants friendly team door step limited parking shopping centre would stay here again every week excellent location bar and restaurant clean hotel lady on reception train station central mk nice stay comfortable room reception area
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 435 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

had a great weekend stay, the staff and level of service was wonderful, it is central to anywhere in Milton Keynes, and it did not disappoint,,thank you to the staff for making me feel so welcome, ii will be going here to this hotel should I go back to Milton Keynes,

Room Tip: the reception desk will help you with what you need
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

we booked via trip advisor and got the room at a good price (£29). upon arrival there was nobody at the reception area and had to wait almost 29 minutes for someone to arrive. if that wasn't bad enough - we had to wait another 10 minutes as our room was not showing on the system ...finally everything got sorted until we got to our room to realise the key didn't work. by this time I was raging but still trying to keep a lid on things as it wasn't the receptionists fault.
After all the hussle and bussle we got sorted!!!
The room was very standard but cosy and well worth the price. there s no soaps shower gels etc in the bathroom so bring your own.
In the morning we had complimentary breakfast for the inconvienced caused the night before so it wasn't too bad :). i would stay here again as its clean and the location is the best in mk and the staff were very friendly

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank queenbeeeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Spending a lot of time in Travelodge for work, sometimes its hard to tell one hotel from another, but The Hub is a welcome change, with its design and larger rooms a change from the standard Travelodge model.

Rooms are large and well maintained, the bathroom a step up from the usual Travelodge bath and shower combo.

The receptionist was frankly bored and not particularly welcoming or helpful and when I had a problem with noisy neighbouring rooms he couldn't be less interested, apparently, noise from other guests is 'out of their control'

There are some limited parking spaces in the multi-storey car park opposite the hotel but be careful if you have an early departure - the car park is locked from midnight until 6am so car could be trapped there if you leave early.

Room Tip: Higher rooms should shield you from noise from neighbouring night life
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Skywalker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Hi, I stayed at the Milton Keynes HUB travelodge during the Easter break with friends and I was really impressed with the hotel in every aspect, very clean rooms and very polite staff. Special mention to Cheryl the hotel manager - I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel. Thank you

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank sean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Very clean room and friendly staff too. Lots of restaurant's and a shopping centre in walking distance. Perfect place for a stop over. Breakfast was good with plenty to eat. Also has free parking aswell.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Customer1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews