We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and beautifully tasteful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maidstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Limes on the Green
Ranked #11 of 27 Maidstone B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 March 2011

It really was a delight to stay in this most charming of places. Tastefully furnished with charm and flair of the host.
It was a welcome and calm place after an intensive weekend conference. A home from home. Beautiful breakfast, reminiscent of times in France except there us is a great addition of the cooked breakfast which sets one up for the day.

Ashley Shah

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delighted7a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2011

stayed here one night as I had a business meal at one of the lovely restaurants on the Green.
This is a stunning house with beautiful rooms and the breakfast with homemade yogurt was great.
Quite expensive for the single traveller (£80 for one night) but the surroundings justified that.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawmatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

My wife treated me to a night away as a Christmas gift and the Limes was just down the road from my in-laws who looked after our girls for the evening.
We arrived and were greeted by Sonia the owner who showed us to our room which overlooked the cricket pitch on the village green. We chatted about various things and then went to the White Horse Pub for dinner which was superb.
We returned full to a very comfortable bed and had to set the alarm to wake us for breakfast, which was very filling and set us up for the day.
Hopefully I will take my wife back in the spring for her Birthday and to stay in the Limes and try out the Souffle Restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasondtrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Beautiful house with English charm and lovely host.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g_o_s_oldroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

A wonderful bed and breakfast in a quiet location on the village green.
Sonia gave us a lovely welcome to her beautiful period home. Our room was The Solar, a very comfortable en-suite room overlooking the green. We had excellent breakfasts, all freshly cooked with a wide range of choice. This is an excellent base to discover the scenic and historic area of Kent.
Thank you Sonia, we are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2010RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Set in a village overlooking the Green this period house offers the highest standards of accommodation and service for a B&B. Each bedroom, there are three, is large, individually styled, beautifully furnished, immaculately clean, has comfortable beds, and well equipped en-suite facilities. The atmosphere is relaxed and informal and Sonia, the owner, is very welcoming and a fund of useful local knowledge. There are two restaurants, one virtually next door, and a pub just up the road so eating out is very convenient. Breakfasts are lavish with plenty of choice to suit any taste, with a varied cooked option always available. We visited in early Spring so it was sadly too cold to enjoy the lovely garden. Good value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandPEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Sonia could not have been a more caring and attentive hostess. But don't get me wrong - she was not intrusive. Our elderly family dog was made most welcome too, which is important to us and one of the reasons we went there. The bed in the Attic room was 'delicious'! Pure comfort with the goosedown duvet. There was plenty of space too. Breakfasts were provided when you wanted, how you wanted - freshly cooked and delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbbieCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
8.8 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
10.0 km away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
585 reviews
15.2 km away
Who'd A Thought It
Who'd A Thought It
#1 of 1 in Grafty Green
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
986 reviews
7.2 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 17 in Maidstone
1,664 reviews
9.8 km away
Kent House B&B
Kent House B&B
#1 of 4 in Leeds
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limes on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limes on the Green

Address: The Limes The Green, Maidstone ME14 4DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Maidstone
Price Range: $136 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Limes On The Green Maidstone, UK - Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing