We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So perfect !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maidstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Limes on the Green
Ranked #13 of 26 Maidstone B&B and Inns
le mesnil le roi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So perfect !”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We have just spent 4 days at " Limes on the green" and everything was really perfect.
- The beautiful old english house is so confortable, very well decorated and with a lovely garden.
- The area is pretty and very calm, a green is located just in front of the house.
- The copious beakfast is tasty and freshly cooked.
- It is so easy to find a place to eat, 2 pubs and a restaurant are located 2 minutes on foot.
In these places, you will find a nice atmosphere, the meal are not too expensive and really good.
- The Limes on the green is located in a gorgious area with a lot of places to visit, Leeds castle, Hever Castle, Sissinghurst, Rye, Canterbury…
We have also found near The Limes a fantastic plants nursery to bring some flowers back Home !!
- The hosts are so nice, Sonia is such a kind person. Thank you so much Sonia, hope to come again!
We recommend this address without hesitation and we hope to return as soon as possible to continue to discover this magnificent region of Kent

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debonsconseils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
36
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

It really was a delight to stay in this most charming of places. Tastefully furnished with charm and flair of the host.
It was a welcome and calm place after an intensive weekend conference. A home from home. Beautiful breakfast, reminiscent of times in France except there us is a great addition of the cooked breakfast which sets one up for the day.

Ashley Shah

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delighted7a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

stayed here one night as I had a business meal at one of the lovely restaurants on the Green.
This is a stunning house with beautiful rooms and the breakfast with homemade yogurt was great.
Quite expensive for the single traveller (£80 for one night) but the surroundings justified that.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawmatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2011

My wife treated me to a night away as a Christmas gift and the Limes was just down the road from my in-laws who looked after our girls for the evening.
We arrived and were greeted by Sonia the owner who showed us to our room which overlooked the cricket pitch on the village green. We chatted about various things and then went to the White Horse Pub for dinner which was superb.
We returned full to a very comfortable bed and had to set the alarm to wake us for breakfast, which was very filling and set us up for the day.
Hopefully I will take my wife back in the spring for her Birthday and to stay in the Limes and try out the Souffle Restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasondtrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Beautiful house with English charm and lovely host.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g_o_s_oldroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2010

A wonderful bed and breakfast in a quiet location on the village green.
Sonia gave us a lovely welcome to her beautiful period home. Our room was The Solar, a very comfortable en-suite room overlooking the green. We had excellent breakfasts, all freshly cooked with a wide range of choice. This is an excellent base to discover the scenic and historic area of Kent.
Thank you Sonia, we are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2010RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Set in a village overlooking the Green this period house offers the highest standards of accommodation and service for a B&B. Each bedroom, there are three, is large, individually styled, beautifully furnished, immaculately clean, has comfortable beds, and well equipped en-suite facilities. The atmosphere is relaxed and informal and Sonia, the owner, is very welcoming and a fund of useful local knowledge. There are two restaurants, one virtually next door, and a pub just up the road so eating out is very convenient. Breakfasts are lavish with plenty of choice to suit any taste, with a varied cooked option always available. We visited in early Spring so it was sadly too cold to enjoy the lovely garden. Good value.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandPEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
2.7 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
0.9 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.1 km away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
3.6 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limes on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limes on the Green

Property: The Limes on the Green
Address: The Limes The Green, Maidstone ME14 4DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Limes On The Green Maidstone, UK - Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing