We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Leeds Castle
from US$75.60
More Info
from US$117.90
More Info
from US$83.30
More Info
Reviews (4,290)
Filter reviews
4,290 results
Traveller rating
2,562
1,154
304
124
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,562
1,154
304
124
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful grounds black swans fairfax restaurant falconry display lady baillie dog collar museum birds of prey annual ticket costa coffee stately home car park ticket price entrance fee formal gardens land train play area per adult
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 4,290 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Arrived with the wife in a rainy day just after Christmas. I was a bit staggered at the price which is even more expensive than the Tower of London. There were no tours but audio guides were available (an additional charge). Sufficient information was posted in the rooms. The view from the windows was either the golf course or the now abandoned and folorn Christmas market. They took Christmas to heart heart abd scattered 16 Christmas trees throughout the rooms. The one in the stairwell touched the ceiling and walls, the scaffolding for it was left up. The other addition to the rooms were giant Christmas cards and Advent calendar. The card was taller than I and I am a big chap. This meant that in addition to the trees the rooms were somewhat obscured. As we paid top dollar to view the rooms this was a little disappointing. With no kids in tow, no prospect of returning regularly (you buy and annual ticket) and poor weather I would advise against a vist. I suppose the cost of the ticket helps our heritage which is some solace.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank TheOldSilverFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Lovey castle but to be honest no more so than many others.

However our entry fee was over £80 for two adults and two children under 7. Thats ludicrous and frankly terrible value for money. Yes you can go back for free within a year but why not offer a cheaper family ticket rate like most attractions?

Nice but definitely not worth the entry fee Im afraid.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We live in Kent and visit the castle regularly. The grounds are maintained to an exemplary standard and the whole experience is wonderful. Entrance fees are high but worth every single penny. (Tickets give 365 days access so the fee becomes instantly more palatable for us "locals"). I am pleased to say that the management of the governing trust have implemented photo ID for ticket holders, as I have been made aware several times that imposters have got free access to the castle by 'borrowing' tickets.

Make sure the weather forecast is good and go visit! You will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank 4,369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Although it was December, the grounds were still beautiful. It's about a 10 minute walk from the entrance gate to the castle. Many ducks, birds, swans, geese. They encourage you to purchase food to feed them, however, I'm not sure that's a good idea as they start to follow people who do not have food for them and they can get aggressive. There are rooms and cottages that you can rent. There is a variety of places to purchase food. The maze was great and you exit via the grotto. There is a medieval themed children's play area as well as birds of prey.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Pihlajtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Enjoyed our visit in December. The Christmas market was nice, the winter trail a lovely walk, the food good , and the gift shop interesting. Maze fun to meander thru and gatehouse exhibition documenting the 900 year history very informative.from Norman stronghold, to property of Eleanor of Castile to home of Hon. Olive, Lady B, the castle has gone thru many transitions. Audio Guide is a must. I enjoyed the beauty of the castle and the husband enjoyed the bird exhibitions and the dog collar museum bit. Worth the price of admission.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews