We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beverley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Walsall(Walsall)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall(Walsall)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
55
48
21
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
48
21
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality ingredientsdefinately stay herepublic areasfull english breakfastcooked freshmain roadwould recommend this hotel to anyonebirthday partysized roomcannot faultan evening mealthe hotel is cleanmember of stafffantastic hotelfront of houseexcellent value for moneybed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 162 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I stay in lots of hotels both business and pleasure and they range up to 5 star. I really liked the Beverley. I was staying with business colleagues. The staff are helpful and attentive. The rooms are adequate and clean. The food in the restaurant is good and very reasonably priced as are the drinks (and wine list). I cannot fault this hotel on value. We paid £49.50 per night which is akin to soul less chain cheap hotels. This place at least has a little character with lovely staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is on business and needs a bed for the night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QTipCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed in The Beverley Hotel for 1 night as we were attending a family birthday party nearby. Our room was on the front , a large nicely decorated room albeit a little chilly when we arrived. The bathroom was a good size and we had a good night's sleep in the hotel. Unfortunately we didn't make it down to breakfast. We asked for a later checkout and left at 12midday with no extra charge. Altogether a good experience and a hotel we WILL use again if we are in the area

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaz4rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We held my in-laws diamond wedding party on the 1st October. the staff could not have been more helpful. The food was also very good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuJu1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Incredibly nice staff,couldnt do enough for us .had a great stay.handy location for the area.would definately return.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicholas683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We travelled up after i had finished a nightshift and we expected to have to pay for an extra night if we got to the hotel early. The staff were very accommodating and let us have the room at 9 O'clock on the day of arrival, instead of 2 O'clock as it hadn't been used the previous night, with no issues. We stayed in room number 5. The room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was very modern, although the shower wasn't particuarly powerful, but was fine. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food. The room faced the main road, but on the Saturday night we were there it wasn't noticable at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel, and definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimbobimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews