We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent small and friendly hotel”
Review of Beverley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beverley Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
West MIdlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent small and friendly hotel”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I booked a lady guest from Taiwan into this hotel for a week. This hotel is excellent. It was our guest's first time visiting England, and she really liked this hotel. I have used it before for our foreign visitors and they have all spoken highly of the hotel. I can't comment on the business services available as our guests spend their days visiting our offices so they use our facilities, but they have all said that the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Our visitor told us that the breakfast was very good, however she did not eat any other meals at the hotel. She also told us that the staff were very kind to her during her stay - Thank you very much. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing sensibly prices accommodation in this area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    40
    18
    14
    9
See reviews for
24
22
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I stay in lots of hotels both business and pleasure and they range up to 5 star. I really liked the Beverley. I was staying with business colleagues. The staff are helpful and attentive. The rooms are adequate and clean. The food in the restaurant is good and very reasonably priced as are the drinks (and wine list). I cannot fault this hotel on value. We paid £49.50 per night which is akin to soul less chain cheap hotels. This place at least has a little character with lovely staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is on business and needs a bed for the night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QTipCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed in The Beverley Hotel for 1 night as we were attending a family birthday party nearby. Our room was on the front , a large nicely decorated room albeit a little chilly when we arrived. The bathroom was a good size and we had a good night's sleep in the hotel. Unfortunately we didn't make it down to breakfast. We asked for a later checkout and left at 12midday with no extra charge. Altogether a good experience and a hotel we WILL use again if we are in the area

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaz4rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We held my in-laws diamond wedding party on the 1st October. the staff could not have been more helpful. The food was also very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuJu1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kildare
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Incredibly nice staff,couldnt do enough for us .had a great stay.handy location for the area.would definately return.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicholas683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Stayed 1 night as I had my wedding reception there. Lots of our guests stayed aswell. The function was perfect, rooms lovely and price very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DocWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We travelled up after i had finished a nightshift and we expected to have to pay for an extra night if we got to the hotel early. The staff were very accommodating and let us have the room at 9 O'clock on the day of arrival, instead of 2 O'clock as it hadn't been used the previous night, with no issues. We stayed in room number 5. The room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was very modern, although the shower wasn't particuarly powerful, but was fine. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food. The room faced the main road, but on the Saturday night we were there it wasn't noticable at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel, and definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimbobimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
3.8 km away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
4.9 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
3.1 km away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
7.9 km away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Hotel

Property: Beverley Hotel
Address: 58 Lichfield Road, Walsall WS4 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beverley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing