We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better, staff seemed more relaxed”
Review of Simply Delicious

Simply Delicious
Ranked #11 of 311 Restaurants in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
859 reviews
549 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 846 helpful votes
“Much better, staff seemed more relaxed”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stopped off at SD for some lunch, I had jacket potato and my wife a paninni. the food was lovely and the staff were a million times better than our last visit.

So it's a very good vote and I can't wait till the next time :-)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Docmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    25
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“lovely food and good service, if not slightly expensive!”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I have been here many times in the past few years and have enjoyed yummy cakes, hot chocolates and flavoured lattes. The sandwiches and salads are lovely but slightly overpriced for what they are.
Staff are friendly and it is worth booking for a Saturday lunch as it can get very busy.
They also have a lovely selection of cheeses, olives etc… as well as beautiful gifts for any discerning foodie!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phine1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice for a more interesting lunchtime”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The menu is varied and always has specials on offer. The food is fresh, tasty and generous. The staff are helpful & friendly. The only downside is the price, maybe in a city centre, but too high for Aldridge.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
859 reviews
549 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 846 helpful votes
“Overpriced, and asked to leave!”
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Birmingham City Centre maybe but Aldridge?, Come on! The high price I paid for the Goats cheese salad would have been half acceptable if there had been a decent amount of cheese in there :-(

We were just about to order desserts when the waitress came over and asked our table of 4 to leave because "we need the table". We would have ordered 4 desserts and 4 coffees, sorry we stayed too long and you didn't want more business.

I'm sorry your first review is a bad one and we will try you again but you really can't ask us to leave just because it's been an hour since we last put money in the till.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Docmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simply Delicious also viewed

Walsall, West Midlands
Walsall, West Midlands
 
Walsall, West Midlands
Walsall, West Midlands
 
Walsall, West Midlands
 

Been to Simply Delicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing