We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
391
171
70
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
171
70
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedeck chairsclass roompiano loungeleisure facilitiesbuilding workthe main houseafternoon teasteam roomnew ownershuge bedrefurbished roomgolf breaka wonderful staycourse dinnerround of golfgolf club
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 673 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We had the most wonderful stay at Tewkesbury Park Hotel. We thought the price and package was very reasonable given it included (absolutely delicious) dinner and (a pretty good) breakfast. Although the spa was a bit slow to respond to our calls and email, we managed to book facial and massage treatments which were absolutely fantastic! Coupled with a steam room and jacuzzi session, by the end we both felt so relaxed and fantastic and wished we had a longer stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TewkesburyParkGM, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for your review and we're very pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us and were able to rejuvenate too. The feedback on our spa treatments and The Natural Spa Factory products has been so outstanding, we wish we could expand sooner but as our reputation grows, I'm sure that this will happen.

We'll keep working at making improvements and so we hope you'll keep visiting us too.

With many thanks and best wishes

Patrick Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

My partner took me here as a surprise for Easter weekend and I was wowed!

Stunning decor, amazing room and a very relaxing atmosphere. The room was stunning with great views, super comfy bed and lovely bathroom. Then there was the bar and lounge area which was perfect for a bite to eat, glass of wine and sitting in front of the roaring fire!

What a wonderful hotel this is! I'm actually a blogger so always happy to do a full review at any point in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bt0mm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TewkesburyParkGM, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for rating Tewkesbury Park and amazing hotel. We think so too and we're also so proud of our wonderful property. However, none of it would happen without the fabulous input and expertise of all the staff here and your review is a great tribute to everyone who works here for their hard work and dedication.

We welcome many journalists and review bloggers and so do get in touch if you're interested.

Best wishes and many thanks indeed.

Patrick Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a wonderful two night stay at this hotel. We were part of a party of 13 family members: 3 children and 10 adults. Despite the weather being typically British we had a great stay. We dined at the hotel for breakfast lunch and dinner. All meals were lovely. The breakfast was great with a huge amount of choice.

We used the hotels facilities. The gym was well equipped, the swimming pool kept the children amused and we managed to fit a par 3, six hole round of golf in when the rain stopped on our last day. The children and adults enjoyed the table tennis. The hotel is lovely for just relaxing and reading in the communal areas. The bar was well equipped and had a wide range of ales, wines and spirits.

Our bedrooms (interconnecting for our two children) were newly decorated and the beds were very comfortable.

We walked down to Tewkesbury on the Saturday night to eat at Salerno an Italian restaurant which was also wonderful.

Well done to the hotel who have managed to create a retreat style atmosphere which many British hotels fail to do.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vickster0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TewkesburyParkGM, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful review and we're all delighted that you had a fabulous Golden Wedding celebration with us. Luckily we're always ready to be disappointed by the weather but, as you found out, there's still a lot to do at Tewkesbury Park whatever the weather.

We'll continue to make improvements and we're thankful that many guests are enjoying what we do.

We hope to see you all again soon.

Patrick Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Chose to go here for two nights because of good TA reviews and to play golf. Chose one of the “Opulent” suites which was superb in every way. The staff were very friendly but the waiters/waitresses though plentiful were not as attentive to needs of guests as they could have been. Used glasses not removed from our small dining table and we had to ask for water carafe to be replenished. Food was very good, however, and reasonably priced. The original building is lovely with lots of sitting out areas for guests. The dining room, however, was modern with no atmosphere.
Weather was not good so only played golf once. Course is long but, other than that, far from demanding and not in very good condition. The weather hasn’t helped but I don’t know when the fairways last saw a mower. The course would benefit greatly from some investment. I fear that I cannot recommend this venue for a golfing break.
There were positives but also negatives and had it not been for our suite the stay would have been disappointing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bumps94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TewkesburyParkGM, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for your review and, whenever we receive a review which isn't anything other than outstanding, we investigate and discuss among the team, so that any improvements can take place. Without doubt, we should always be looking for improvements and I agree that improving the sharpness of our service must be something we're on the lookout for at all times. However, it's also heartening to learn that you felt our new opulent suites were superb and that the food was equally as good.

Your comments about the golf course were discussed at length, especially since the amount of financial investment into our golf course has been astronomical. Under the guidance Peter McEvoy and our agronomist, John Clarkin, the course has been totally overhauled. As you alluded to, over 4 inches of rain has made for some huge challenges but it would be wrong not to point out that despite these conditions, our course has remained full playable and open throughout. I'd actually say that this is a tribute to the works which we've done and the greenkeeping expertise we now have. Now, as the weather is warming up I can confidently say that the quality is shining through and of course the acid test is already coming from the compliments from both our members and visitors.

I would be delighted if you'd return to Tewkesbury Park and perhaps make contact with me when you're ready to do so. We'll keep improving and so it'd be great if you could experience this for yourself.

With many thanks for providing your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

Patrick Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Spacious well looked after rooms with a fantastic choice of breakfast. Good leisure facilities and all in a good location for exploring south west England. We would stay again if we return to the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martinblake02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TewkesburyParkGM, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thanks for your review and we hope you'll be back in our area again soon. If not, why not make a special trip because there's so much to see and do. A day in the chocolate-box Cotswolds, a day of culture in Gloucester, Hereford and Worcester, and a bracing walk on the Malvern hills are all within reach of Tewkesbury Park. Do keep an eye on our website, as we post lots of special offers for short breaks.

Once again, thanks for a wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Patrick Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews