We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Foxes Barn

Foxes Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Foxes Barn
End Aspect Plenty of Courtyard parking with open fields behind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Foxes Barn
End Aspect
Plenty of Courtyard parking with open fields behind
Kitchen and stairs
Bedroom1
Living room
Living room
The log fire!
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Seating area and through to bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with door to ensuite
Bedroom 2 with views out to the fields beyond
The back of the barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rebecca_L...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My girlfriends and I wanted a weekend to get away and relax. The barn did just that! We felt so at home and cosy, we really did not want to leave. It has lovely views, great places to walk and it is really quiet. The barn is fitted with everything you need to stay over. The town of Tewkesbury is just a 5 minute drive away with everything you need.

We will be back next year!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rover54
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed here as an alternative to two nights in a hotel while in the area to attend a wedding. What was booked as a cheap alternative to a hotel ended up being a very pleasant two days. The accommodation is a good size, of good quality and spotlessly clean. The lounge was pleasant to relax in, even though our group was the maximum number for the property. The kitchen was equally pleasant. It is only a few minutes from the motorway and, in the other direction, a few minutes from the centre of Tewkesbury. We would recommend this for either a holiday or a short stay like our own.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleywes...
Hook, United Kingdom
1 review
“Second visit, even better than the first!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our second visit to Foxes Barn (husband and I and our adult daughter) and it was even better than our first. We stayed for longer this time in order to celebrate our Birthday's and had a lovely time. The barn has had WIFi added since our last visit which is great if you want to keep in touch with the outside world. Another addition is the lovely log burner, we didn't need it because we had warm weather but we imagine it would be great in the colder months. The peace and quiet of the surrounding area makes for a very relaxing holiday. The owners Liz, Mark and their family only live next door and go out of their way to make their guests welcome, thank you. We would recommend Foxes Barn to anyone wanting a peaceful break in a lovely area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural semi-open space in a convenient location
Liked least: Mattress in the master bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melbourne
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great Amenities and Great Hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tondela, Portugal
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient in every respect
Liked least: Possibly the need for a 2nd TV upstairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 19, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spacious relaxing atmosphere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing