We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Portion sizes”

Balharries Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 80 Restaurants in Tewkesbury
Price range: US$30 - US$45
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Balharries Restaurant is the restaurant at the Hilton Puckrup Hall which is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course. The hotel is located 2 miles outside Tewkesbury, a mediaeval market town, and easily accessible just off junction 1 off the M50.The restaurant offers a blend of traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine as a one, two or three course options. We can cater for all diatery needs on an individual basis. Balharries Restaurant can cater for all needs, from an intimite dinner for 2 or larger tables for up to 10 people, regardless of the occassion you are celebrating.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

£24 for 2 courses or £27 for 3, a good choice of menu not sure if I would want to eat in the restaurant as the menu doesnt change. The food we ordered was nicely cooked and good portion size, the cheese and leek tartlet to start was lovely

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 90 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Spending 3 nights at Puckrup Hall we dined twice in the restaurant. Food drink and service absolutely excellent. Big thank you to Elliott our waiter both nights great guy.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank billybear2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

We ate here and had the most attentive service from the moment we arrived. Drinks were spot on, The food was presented beautifully and really was out of this world- the sauce with my pasta dish, was fabulous. An absolutely great night. we would have no hesitation in dining here again

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank CommonPeople-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

I thought the restaurant was called 'coopers' but it didnot matter. The food was delicious,I really enjoyed the fish & chips. The desserts selection was also good. Overall the experience including the atmosphere and staff was excellent.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank t w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

This is a very good restaurant, with excellent food. The service was great, and the staff were very accommodating when I asked if meals could be adapted to be suitable for vegetarians or vegans. My daughter (eight years old) added her own review: ‘The restaurant is so good, with very good dishes and really friendly staff which are very helpful. If you’ve got kids with you, there is a children’s menu with lots of tasty dishes. I rate it 5 stars’.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucretia2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balharries Restaurant also viewed

Newent, Forest of Dean
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
 
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
 

Been to Balharries Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing