We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
419
217
74
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
217
74
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden friday fizz pool and sauna nespresso machine wine and dine leisure facilities the main hotel fresh milk christmas party sky tv dance floor wedding reception lovely hotel evening meal afternoon tea staff were lovely cooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 750 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Had a Friday night fiz with mrs and a couple of friends.
The food was very nice indeed, the room was ok, we upgraded to a superior room which as I say was not bad at all, but if that is the superior room, I would have been unimpressed with the normal room.
We were all not happy with the after dinner ambience, its just boring, nothing going on and no atmosphere in the bar or the restaurant.
The sauna packed up after a short time which was a disappointment.
Would we go again? No! Food superb, but afterwords just a tad boring.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank baldystewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Very nice people the hotel was lovely and the pool and sauna is a great little treat. The walled garden restaurant food was amazing. There are two menus to choose from. Friday they have in house entertainment. Really relaxing enjoying place to go

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Attended a superb function at Barton Grange on Saturday night.
A formal dinner dance with around 100 attendees. Timing was spot on, fast and efficient service from well organised and friendly staff, excellent food, good service at the bar.
DJ Rob entertained us all night, playing just the right music and keeping the dance floor full until the close.A really good night all round. Well done BG.

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank tonydorfmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights, room was boiling but soon sorted with heating turned off and windows opened. Was going to stay for dinner but the menu wasn't very inspiring so went elsewhere. The staff are friendly enough but there is a long wait for a drink at the bar.
The room was ok but the shower is a danger. The hot water just keeps getting hotter and is scalding. The head of the shower wouldn't stay in the holder and kept falling down. The bath had a lot of mould around it and there appeared to be a tv at the end of the bath ?!
We were woken each morning by room next door's TV blaring at 7.30 am. And our room was quite noisy from the function suite.
Better to spend more time fixing basic problems and cleanliness instead of adding silly gadgets.
Best thing about this hotel is it's close proximity to the restaurant across the road !

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

This was our third stay at Barton Grange and we were pleased to see it has maintained its high standard. Our room was very comfortable and it was in a quiet location overlooking the garden. Dinner in the Walled Restaurant was also very good. For those wanting some exercise there is a god sized swimming pool and a small, but well equipped gym.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Ray J

Thank you for taking the time to review Barton Grange Hotel, its lovely to read that you have enjoyed your return visit to us and our high standards have been maintained, our staff work really hard to ensure our guests have a great stay and your comments were a great pleasure to share with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your forth stay with us soon

Best Wishes
Cathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews