We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,402 results
Traveller rating
873
360
106
37
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
360
106
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fox street car park train station meal deal high street few minutes walk first floor breakfast and dinner comfortable room key card budget hotel couldn't do enough town centre good nights sleep excellent stay excellent value for money saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 1,402 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Had a great trip to Preston to see a concert and stayed at this Central Hotel again. Stayed last November for the same reason and was not disappointed either time.
All staff are amazing,nothing is too much trouble to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.
We got the rooms at a very reasonable rate and purchased the breakfast and dinner meal deal.
This represented very good value for money.
Thanks to all the staff, we will return soon.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 622annj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2015

Hi 662annj,

Thank you for your review. I'm extremely pleased to read that you encountered another great stay here at Premier Inn Preston Central. All your positive feedback will be passed forward to all the team. Overall your feedback is much appreciated and we do hope when you're next in Preston, you come back and stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Sharon. D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

The location was ok, however their parking area was dreadful. Too small to enter and exit comfortably. They need to rethink their parking. Room was on 4th floor so not too noisy. Staff helpful. Room was clean but needed some care and attention. Bed was looking lovely

Room tip: Ask for floors above reception,
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fiftysomething27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2015

Hi fiftysomething27,

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear about the parking issues you experienced with us. Unfortunately as we are located in a major city centre we don't have our own car park, this is stated on the company website. This hotel is currently in the process of having a soft refurbishment so I apologise for any inconvience encountered by you. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Kind Regards
Sharon. D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Hotel is a great location for the city centre. The staff were really helpful and friendly without being to much. It's a clean new hotel, with a nice bar area and 2 for 1 drinks 6-8pm. Best hotel i've stayed in in Preston and will use again. No on site parking, but parked at the train station which is a 5-10min walk as cheap weekend rates, there is a nearer car park to the hotel.



Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsH111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2015

MrsH111,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn Preston Central. Your feedback is great and will be passed forward to the team here. I'm also pleased to read about the friendly staff you came across.

Kind Regards
Sharon. D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Room and staff were superb! Evening meal- burger was a little dry and for £13 you would have expected it to be better. Parking is round the corner and £8 which is expensive as parking is usually provided onsite for free in hotels

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicakennell1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2015

We understood there was a charge for parking but we thought £8 a night was pretty steep and the car park was not exactly adjacent ! We booked a twin room and were given a king size and (we thought initially), a single. We were in a hurry to make our meal slot so had not inspected it closely. It seemed to be a child's bed in which my friend passed a very uncomfortable night . We had been so exhausted by the journey and we could not find a member of staff to talk to at that point. Our room backed on to a taxi rank and there were comings and goings until about four in the morning - this was with the window closed. When we commented on this to a member of staff the next morning at breakfast we were told that we should have requested a "quiet room". We thought that Premier Inn's slogan was a good night's sleep guaranteed ! Surely all their rooms should be quiet rooms. They certainly needed triple glazed windows. The water locally had been contaminated and people had been advised not to drink it but on the Saturday night that we stayed Premier Inn had run out of bottled water. The food however was very good and the staff friendly.

Room tip: Ask for a "quiet room"
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2015

Hi Maureen F,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn Preston Central. We appreciate all types of feedback that we receive. The majority of twin rooms at Premier Inn do consist of a standard double with a made up sofa bed. This information is present on the website along with the car parking and possible noise disturbances for this particular hotel. We always try our best to endeavour guest requests for quiet rooms but unfortunately when the hotel is full we are unable to do this. If you wish to discuss this matter further then please feel free to contact me directly at site.

Kind Regards
Sharon D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews