We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Great family day out

This is a place we visit once a year as we always ave an enjoyable day. This time our kids were 5... read more

Reviewed October 21, 2018
jojoyner77
,
Preston
via mobile
Fabulous day out

We’ve passed the signs for this place many times but never managed to get there. A fab weekend... read more

Reviewed October 13, 2018
newmummy08
,
Slaidburn, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 545 reviews
  
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
309
173
38
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
173
38
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor ride wild boar lamb feeding barrel ride chick stroking hay bales baby chicks feeding the animals play area feeding times bottle feed lambs bird feeders animals seem great family day go karts all ages the barn
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 545 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018

A little impractical for wheelchair users (such as myself), but a very entertaining place & the staff are great & very helpful. Definitely worth an hour or 2 of anyone's time, especially if you have kids with you.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

I have visisted the farm again with my 5 years old son and yet again we had tonnes of fun. Great value for money and a lot to do. All the farm staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely place and in my opinion for every age and ability as there is something for everybody.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Domi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

After leaving 2 5* reviews in the past and numerous fantastic visits, it was a total disappointment to see this farm so unclean. Farms are dirty yes! But this went beyond what should be allowed. The pig pen was nothing but a walkway of poo and the cows were covered in poo in pens that looked like they hadn't seen a clean piece of hay for a fair while. The staff in the past have been so chatty and informative, however today they were sadly not. The usually pleasant stroll up around the totems was just overgrown and unwelcoming. Can't believe this is the same place that I gave 5 stars last year. The only saving grace was the great play area. We travel an hour each way to visit this place and today was a total let down and not worth the money at all. Will not be revisiting unfortunately. I have added a photo of the pig and cow pen so feel free to make your own decision.

Date of experience: February 2018
4  Thank 734amandae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowlandwildboarpark, Manager at Bowland Wild Boar Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your review, we are very sorry you felt this way about your visit to the park, and we do take all comments seriously.

Please can you contact us directly so we can discuss this issues you have raised, our email address is wildboar6@yahoo.co.uk or if you could let us know your address then we can discuss things further.

Kind regards

Hannah Lemon-Fish
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Lovely park, great walk and lots of wildlife. Kangaroos , deers, goats, meercats, racoons , owls, peacocks. There is a gift shop, ice cream, snack bar. Last thing we did was go to the farm section and fed the lambs & held little fluffy chicks there were also donkeys and cows. We spent the day here so plenty to do. A visit is a must!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank LouiseCarhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

We always have a great time here. It was muddy but plenty of the animals were in the barn so you could see them. The chick handling was magical. Didn't see many wild boars today but certainly tasted some in the cafe! Food was good as always the cafe is small and it is difficult when people bring prams in but everyone is very tolerant. The new adventure trail for the over 7's was fun. I am sure we will be back again soon.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank fran1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews