We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day Out”

Bowland Wild Boar Park
Ranked #7 of 72 things to do in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Took our 15 month old son here it’s a lovely family day out. Plenty of animals to see and walks to do. You can hold baby chicks and ride in the tractor. It was a really enjoyable day and our little boy loved it. The cafe perhaps could do with a little updating but the food wasn’t bad. We would definitely recommend for a family day out.

Thank Vikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tractor ride"
in 65 reviews
"wild boar"
in 79 reviews
"lamb feeding"
in 36 reviews
"barrel ride"
in 33 reviews
"chick stroking"
in 26 reviews
"hay bales"
in 20 reviews
"baby chicks"
in 19 reviews
"feeding the animals"
in 16 reviews
"play area"
in 43 reviews
"round house"
in 6 reviews
"bottle feed lambs"
in 6 reviews
"feeding times"
in 9 reviews
"bird feeders"
in 8 reviews
"animals seem"
in 6 reviews
"great family day"
in 20 reviews
"all ages"
in 33 reviews
"go karts"
in 13 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 539 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018

A little impractical for wheelchair users (such as myself), but a very entertaining place & the staff are great & very helpful. Definitely worth an hour or 2 of anyone's time, especially if you have kids with you.

1  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

I have visisted the farm again with my 5 years old son and yet again we had tonnes of fun. Great value for money and a lot to do. All the farm staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely place and in my opinion for every age and ability as there is something for everybody.

1  Thank Domi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

After leaving 2 5* reviews in the past and numerous fantastic visits, it was a total disappointment to see this farm so unclean. Farms are dirty yes! But this went beyond what should be allowed. The pig pen was nothing but a walkway of poo and the cows were covered in poo in pens that looked like they hadn't seen a clean piece of hay for a fair while. The staff in the past have been so chatty and informative, however today they were sadly not. The usually pleasant stroll up around the totems was just overgrown and unwelcoming. Can't believe this is the same place that I gave 5 stars last year. The only saving grace was the great play area. We travel an hour each way to visit this place and today was a total let down and not worth the money at all. Will not be revisiting unfortunately. I have added a photo of the pig and cow pen so feel free to make your own decision.

4  Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowlandwildboarpark, Manager at Bowland Wild Boar Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your review, we are very sorry you felt this way about your visit to the park, and we do take all comments seriously.

Please can you contact us directly so we can discuss this issues you have raised, our email address is wildboar6@yahoo.co.uk or if you could let us know your address then we can discuss things further.

Kind regards

Hannah Lemon-Fish
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Lovely park, great walk and lots of wildlife. Kangaroos , deers, goats, meercats, racoons , owls, peacocks. There is a gift shop, ice cream, snack bar. Last thing we did was go to the farm section and fed the lambs & held little fluffy chicks there were also donkeys and cows. We spent the day here so plenty to do. A visit is a must!

Thank LouiseCarhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bowland Wild Boar Park also viewed

 

Been to Bowland Wild Boar Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing