We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
2
8
7
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
8
7
7
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 39 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

lovely place , breakfast was lovely , the owner was a friendly lovely women , id only give an average rating because the bedroom was a bit smelly when walked in but it was the bathroom its more for workers

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank rossi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We were met in the car park by a staff member who at no point uttered the word "welcome". She was more interested in getting us to move our car to the end of the car park (her need) than whatever we might need. This undercurrent of hostility was to continue throughout.
The Bride had been informed that our rooms would be available by 0900h. We arrived at 1030 - rooms still not available and when we were finally able to check-in there were no towels.
This is 2017 - no hairdryer - seriously?
Noisy plumbing, poor water-pressure, bubbling wallpaper, poor cleaning – a real delight!
Wedding meal was Afternoon Tea - my mother was unable to cut her scones - they were as hard as cobblestones.
After agreeing with the Mother-of-the-bride that cakes could be made available in certain locations the cakes were collected up and taken to the kitchen without consultation because of "liability concerns". When information was sought about what this meant we were informed it came from the owner who was conspicuous by his/her absence.
As for the price of drinks – extortionate.
Let's return to the "undercurrent of hostility". A laminated card was left in the bedroom to inform us of all the things we could be fined for. There we were thinking we were in a hotel - but apparently we were in some kind of offenders’ institution. I was very tempted to “lose” the padlock deliberately just for the entertainment of seeing you try and fine me GBP250.
Then there were the lovely signs the next morning making it quite clear that no-one was welcome anywhere until 0900h. Except that we could be fined for not checking out on time and I had to go beyond the "No guests beyond this point" notice to find someone who was willing to check us out. At which point I was told "Well we don't usually see people this early" – clearly we were just too much of a nuisance. In fact we were leaving to go have breakfast at the hotel where we had stayed the previous night as it was infinitely preferable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jnewland758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Arrived after driving 6 hours , family room dirty , decor very old and dirty , uncomfortable beds , no cooked breakfast as advertised , on complaining owner put the phone down on me . No staff on duty . Enough said just don't book it .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank andycurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Terrible place to stay. Left with bites all over, don't think they've chanced the sheets since the building was constructed. Do yourself a favour and book somewhere else. With animals and pets in the kit when it made it hard for me to order breakfast. The only complement I can make about this poor excuse for a bed and breakfast is that they had good wifi. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank n4th3n98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017

my husband just came back from preston after staying here after watching the football
no faults at all clean charming and a lovely breakfast £50.00 for all three of them.
Typical classic style guesthouse anyone dissapointed at staying here must have some strange expectations.Well done Mrs C

Room Tip: Aroom would be fine
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseG1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews