We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
185
200
61
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
200
61
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park regent street town centre central location limited parking saturday night jephson gardens full english pleasant hotel no air conditioning breakfast was excellent room was large very pleasant stay cooked breakfast stayed for one night single room weekend break
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 463 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Angel and the hotel has a lot to offer. The hotel is within a 10/15 minute walk from the train station. Our room was spacious with an extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom was on the small side, though clean and functional. The only downside was the shower which was poor. Due to the fact there was no air conditioning we had to leave the windows open in the bedroom. However Leamington’s boy-racing community made that a bad idea. Another positive, breakfast was great, lots of choice and well cooked. We had a couple of drinks at the bar and the prices were reasonable and the staff friendly. That’s one thing that does stand out; all the hotel’s staff that we met were friendly. Definitely recommend a stay at the Angel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PCriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, friendly very helpful staff. Great location. Parking and breakfast included (cooked breakfast was very tasty, buffet was a bit disappointing after rave review from lady on reception) only down side bed was a small double

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jodiedavis100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

booked in here for location , car park is a little cramped but works , very efficient staff , catering for evening meal is a joy nothing but praise there , and the breakfast choices are just what you need to set your day, decent rooms , bar prices a bit steep in my opinion.

the pub/bar opposite had live music that was a bonus until it was time to retire !

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martyn57938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Amazing Hotel, The lady on reception was so lovely, managed to book us in at short notice, after we had booked a terrible hotel in the area. Our room was stunning, hotel was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was really good, the staff where all amazing and a credit to the Hotel. Great safe on site parking, would of loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 222janev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018

The hotel is very well maintained, staff professional and friendly, has a bar and restaurant, rooms are a good size considering this is a a coaching inn conversion. Spotlessly clean. Yes there is limited parking so get there early! (note most other hotels in the area have no parking). Located right in the centre of town so very short walks to the tourist spots, and so it is understandable there is some road and street noise. Breakfast was included with several options to choose from. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews